Three Cases of Awakening!

Someone willing to study spiritual nativities in Astrology faces a few problems. One of them is unavailability of accurate birth data. Another is lack of reliable information on awakening. That is why there are very few birth charts available online today which shed light on relationship of awakening with planetary energies and alignments. I would like to share a few of such nativities today, where kundalini awakenings were recorded accurately along with the birth data.

 

Jiddu Krishnamurti’s Awakening

Jiddu Krishnamurti was an eminent thinker of twentieth century and one of the most celebrated spiritual figures. He was anti-guru and very reasonable. He was born on May 12th 1895, Sunday at about 00:32 AM in Mandapalli, Andhra Pradesh India. Below given is his birth chart and navamsa (courtesy: Astrosage.com)

download
courtesy: astrosage.com

download (1)

Jiddu reported about strange process at an age of 27( 1922). This  was the beginning rather than end. These experiences kept coming and he always said that preparing the house was more important than inviting any energy. You can observe that he was running Sun-Rahu at that time(in 1922).

Sun is the lord of 8th house. 8th house signifies self-transformation and kundalini experiences. It’s in the fifth house in navamsa in the sign Sagittarius. Sun is in its exaltation sign in the radix chart which suggests that his transformation as well as knowledge of occult was excellent. Rahu was the sub period lord which is also in its own sign. Other than that it’s exalted in the navamsa. Rahu-Ketu axis suggests churning of the ocean in Indian mythology and nectar is the result of churning if it’s proper. Rahu has a full aspect on the eighth house. Thus we observe that both planets which are related directly to the eighth house triggered kundalini awakening in Jiddu.

 

U G Krishnamurti’s Awakening

UG Krishnamurti was a strange intellectual. Anti-guru and anti-religion genius who rejected the very idea of enlightenment. He called his state as natural state. He started having Kundalini experiences at an age of 43 and they seemed to culminate at an age of 49.  He was born on July 9, 1918, at about 06:12 AM in Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh.

At the age of 43 ( 1961) he was running Ketu major and Saturn minor. Ketu is located in the 12th house of final liberation. Saturn is the 8th lord located in the 2nd house thereby giving the 7th aspect to the 8th house. In navamsa also Saturn is located in the 8th house. UG had Gemini rising and Gemini navamsa. Lagna was vargottama and Venus along with Ketu was present in the 12th house. He was running Venus major and Moon minor in 1969  when it culminated.

Osho’s Awakening 

Osho a.k.a. Acharya Rajneesh was one of the most influential and most controversial guru in twentieth century. He was born on Dec 11, 1931 in Kuchwada of Raisen district in Madhya Pradesh at about 05:13 PM in evening.

Osho1

Osho2

Osho had a peculiar chart which I have discussed here in previous articles. Osho told that March  21, 1953 was the date when he got enlightened. This falls towards end of the Moon major. Moon is located in the eighth house with four other planets. Thus Chandra-kundali of Rajneesh-Chandra is stronger than lagna. Chandra is lord of 8th in Chandra-lagna. Though he was running Ketu sub at that time–Venus was more influential as it was about to begin. Venus is lagna lord so it’s obvious that 8th lord and 1st lord triggered his awakening.

 

In all of the examples above we observe that planets associated with 8th, 12th and 1st houses are most responsible for the self-transformation associated with the awakening. Rahu-Ketu also do the churning. The 5th house suggests spiritual intelligence whereas 4th suggests peace of mind. First house suggests Self, whereas twelfth suggests dissolution of personality-identity. Houses 8th, 12th and 4th along with 1st are the most important houses for the spiritual transformation. If you come across spiritual charts study these thoroughly and look at the periods of lords of these houses. These periods would either trigger or bring about intensely the moments of awakening in most nativities.

 

5 thoughts on “Three Cases of Awakening!

  1. Hey I was just reading your blog there, forgive me if I’m out of line for asking but I study astrology both Vedic and western. I started my awakening/Kundalini June 6th 2015, @ about 2:30 am. It was very very intense and at that time I didn’t know what was happening to me. I know now..lol but anyways I was wondering if maybe you had some extra time you could see what in my chart was activating the Kundalini? I’m not fluent in reading the different charts of a vedic birth chart. I do have Ketu right on top of my Ascendant 26 (deg) Sagittarius. I am not working so I really do not have any money to offer. I dk I read tarot if you want a reading but my skills are amature but I am always buzzin I know when I read on myself the cards are right on. So yeah if you want to then just message me and I’ll give you my info, If you are not interested that’s cool too. I like your blogs, Your good!…Have a good day and thanks for checking out my blog!!! The attention is nice..
    Jess

    Like

Would love to hear from you!

