An Award Free Blog Now!

I deeply enjoyed participating in blogging awards since I joined WordPress. I am indebted to all blogger friends who considered me worthy of awards. However, since last few weeks I have not been able to respond to many award nominations and this saddens me. I don’t like mingling many awards in a single post: they lose all sense that way–those who are nominated don’t know which awards they are being nominated for or which rules to follow. I therefore consider it better to declare a blog award free than to cover too many nominations in a single post. I still highly value the awards. I feel and hope that I will be able to find other ways to express my gratitude towards fellow bloggers. Thank you so very much for nominating me for all those lovely awards and accepting my nominations so far!

34 thoughts on “An Award Free Blog Now!

  1. I understand. I am in the group that decided to just respond once a month. But it is hard to handle in that way also. I’m not sure what decision to make. I loved receiving – until I realized I’m often nominated because there is not one else taking nominations! I’m joking a bit. It is a good way for new blogs to be recognized, however. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

  2. SunDragonLady Choi

    I’m flash I read this post. I was nominated for an award and I was going to nominate your blog as well. This is my first time participating. Thought I’d give it a try πŸ˜‰
    *LiveFree *LoveOnPurpose πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Though nominated, I hAve never participated in any, nor continued the tradition. It’s nice, but the awards can sometimes feel someone really awkward. I was given an award for loyally commenting on a blog. When she gave it to me, I stopped commenting. Hahaha

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I made my blog award-free too at the start of this year… I’m honoured that my blogging friends think of me but I’m afraid I won’t have as much time as I’d like to complete it. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Annie. This image has been borrowed from your blog. Maybe you created this? It came up in a google search and I found it beautiful. Thank you so much as I didn’t attribute in the post. I am doing this for the same reason. Have a nice day πŸ™‚

      Liked by 2 people

Would love to hear from you!

