Aur Ho Aur Ho Saans Ka Shor Ho!

I went to watch Rockstar in 2011 when it was released with my cook in Bangalore. This film was so boring that I left hall long before it ended. Heroine falls sick and hero visits her, she repels him and then again falls sick and it keeps happening. Relations are complicated but it was beyond me to keep waiting till climax. The cook couldn’t understand why I left hall early despite having spent a large sum for two tickets. I didn’t bother to explain him. After many years I downloaded an album of songs sung by Mohit Chauhan and many of them were from Rockstar. As I kept listening to them they kept growing on me. It has such beautiful gems that it might be one of the best Hindi film albums of the last decade.

The song below always used to come towards the end in the audio album and it has fascinating lyrics by Irshad Kamil. I hope you will enjoy listening it.

Aur Ho Song & Lyrics from Rockstar.
The Song “Aur Ho” is sung by Mohit Chauhan.
Song Writer: Irshad Kamil
Singers: Mohit Chauhan
Movie: Rockstar (2011)
Music Composer: AR Rahman
Music Label: T-Series
Starring: Ranbir Kapoor, Nargis Fakhri
Release Date: 11/11/11
Director: Imtiaz Ali

Lyrics Courtesy

The lyrics by Irshad Kamil is absolutely beautiful. The bits which I love the most are:

Ruke se naa ruke
Ye naa thake
Aandhi si jo chale inn saanso ki
Pata bhi naa chale kahaan pe kya jale
Hai darr se, tann-mann ki, siharan se
Hasrat ki, sulgan se
Bhadke aur shola shola
Jale bujhe dhuaan dhuaan
O dhuaan dhuaan
Lage mujhe dhuaan dhuaan o

Which roughly translates as:

It can’t be restrained,

It doesn’t get tired.

This storm of breathes 

I don’t even know what burns where!

The fear, the shivering of body and mind,

The burning of desire, is making the fire burn brighter,

And so much smoke, as the fire burns and then dies,

This smoke is haunting me!

and

Main hasrat mein ek uljhi dor hun aa…
Suljha de ho ho…..
Main dastak hoon
Tu bandh kiwaado sa
Khul ja re ho

I am a string entangled in wish come,

Come, untangle me,

I am the knock,

And you are like closed doors,

Get opened,

 

Aur Ho Lyrics

Meri bebasi ka bayaan hai
bas chal raha na iss ghadi
Meri bebasi ka bayaan hai
bas chal raha na iss ghadi

Ras hasrat ka nichod doon
Kas baahon mein aa tod doon
Chaahoon kya jaanu naa
Chheen loon chhod doon
Iss lamhe kya kar jaaun
Iss lamhe kya kar jaaun..
Iss lamhe kya kar doon jo mujhe chain mile aaraam mile
Aur ho.. Aur ho
Saans ka shor ho aanch bhi aur badhe
Aur ho.. Aur ho
Saans ka shor ho taap bhi aur chadhe
Aur ho.. Aur ho
Aur mile hum aur bhi jal jaaye

Tujhe pehli baar main milta hoon har dafaa
Meri bebasi ka bayaan hai

Tujhe chheen loon ya chhod doon
Maang loon yaa mod doon
Iss lamhe kya kar jaaun
Iss lamhe kya kar doon
Jo mujhe chain mile aaram mile

Aur ho.. Aur ho
Saans ka shor ho aanch bhi aur badhe
Aur ho.. Aur ho
Saans ka shor ho taap bhi aur chadhe
Aur ho.. Aur ho
Aur mile hum aur bhi jal jaayein

[le le le……..
Jiya jiya…
Piya piya…
ye hey….]

Main hasrat mein ek uljhi dor hun aa…
Suljha de ho ho…..
Main dastak hoon
Tu bandh kiwaado sa
Khul ja re ho
O bebasi mann mein basi
Aa Jeete jeete jee le sapna

Aur ho.. aur ho
Saans ka shor ho aanch ki aur badhe
Aur ho.. aur ho
Saans ka shor ho taap ki aur chadhe
Aur ho.. aur ho
Aur mile hum aur bhi jal jaaye

Ruke se naa ruke
Ye naa thake
Aandhi si jo chale inn saanso ki
Pata bhi naa chale kahaan pe kya jale
Hai darr se, tann-mann ki, siharan se
Hasrat ki, sulgan se
Bhadke aur shola shola
Jale bujhe dhuaan dhuaan
O dhuaan dhuaan
Lage mujhe dhuaan dhuaan o

Meri bebasi ka bayaan hai
Meri bebasi ka bayaan hai
Meri bebasi ka bayaan hai

19 thoughts on “Aur Ho Aur Ho Saans Ka Shor Ho!

  1. I wonder why I haven’t heard this song much. Its so awesome!
    And I am with you on Rockstar. I didn’t walk out though (I was bunking college, you see ;)), and the music and the songs of that movie were the only thing which kept me rooted to my spot. The songs of Rockstar are wonderful.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My whole and sole intention to comment on this is bring a smile on your face as I am smiling now to tease you !
    If you are smiling my effort is worth making .
    I believe I have that much right to see your face smiling.
    Love and light !

    Liked by 1 person

Would love to hear from you!

