I Write Like Dan Brown Now!

For some background information on this article, please visit previous articles I Write Like Lovecraft and I Write Like Arthur C. Clarke!. This is an experiment I carry out every month because it’s fun and it helps me see if there are any changes in my writing style. I have not read any of the authors which show up in my analysis so far. Maybe, just a bit, that too a very long ago. For example, I read P. G. Wodehouse when I was waiting for my job after passing out from college. But that was that, never before or after!

 

Here are results from the latest experiment:

beautiful_sunset-963426

Sample 1:   Dan Brown

Sample 2:   Edgar Allan Poe

Sample 3:   Cory Doctorow

Sample 4:   Dan Brown

Sample 5:   P. G. Wodehouse

Sample 6:   Dan Brown

Sample 7:    J. R. R. Tolkien

Sample 8:   Dan Brown

Sample 9:   Dan Brown

Sample 10: Cory Doctorow

Sample 11:   Kurt Vonnegut 

Sample 12:   H. P. Lovecraft

Sample 13:   Kurt Vonnegut

An analysis on analysis:

There are five samples resulting in Dan Brown. It’s the first time in last few months that Dan Brown is registering such a heavy presence. Cory Doctorow is still around and Lovecraft is almost gone. So, my writing style has been going some changes it seems. I recommend you to carry out this experiment too. Thanks for reading.

Image Courtesy: Cory Doctorow

10 thoughts on “I Write Like Dan Brown Now!

      1. OMG! I cant believe you got bored of the Da Vinci Code? Although I must say that the movie did no justice to the book at all! The book was absolutely amazing! I loved it….his writing is brilliant!
        I know you do not like to read fiction, but if you should decide to read, I recommend Da Vinci Code!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I know the story pretty much now so there will be no attraction. Believe me you have not seen mystery films I like. They would sound a bit like “room posts” I used to do a while back. Truly mysterious lol 😀 That film is not a great mystery even by popular consensus and there are some films which are not accepted as great by majority but we love them 🙂 Thank you so much for your recommendation though 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

Would love to hear from you!

