Dragon’s Loyalty Award!

Nick who is a talented storyteller and blogs at Fiftywordsdaily has nominated me for this beautiful award. I heartily thank him for his kind appreciation. He is a witty person who appears too relaxed(while he is worried all the time about appearing so!) has musical talents and likes tea. I recommend you to visit his blog and follow him!

I don’t know who came up with the idea for Dragon’s Loyalty award but it’s kind of different. Does it mean I am being awarded by the Order of Dragons of China for my loyalty? Or it simply means I am loyal like a dragon? Well, how loyal is a typical dragon anyway? I don’t know! I have neither seen any seasons of Game of Thrones nor watched How to train your dragon!

Award Rules

•Display the award on your blog.
•Announce your win with a post and link the blogger who nominated you.
•Present 6 deserving bloggers with the award.
•Link your awardees in the post.
•Write 7 interesting things about you.

 

7 Interesting Things About Me:

I am that.

I retired at an age of 27.

I have a thick moustache and a long beard. Not been to barber in a year! [ Is that interesting?]

I drink 6-8 litres of water everyday ( well, in my previous posts it was 8-10, blogging has certainly reduced my water intake as I don’t want to go to restroom too frequently now!)

I like breathing and meditation.

I feel love is the only energy in the world and all other things are either its forms or its lack. Love is sharing and giving. Compassion is love in action. Even friendship is a form of love. The whole world is a one big family based on love. It comes out of love and is sustained by love.

I am a vegetarian by birth and choice. I don’t follow any religion or rituals strictly. I respect all of them. I have a great fondness for enlightened people I have a strong faith in inherent goodness of mankind.

 

6 Deserving Bloggers!

Mind and Life Matters

Rashmi is a very organized person. She is tech-savvy and creative. Her poems, short stories, inspirational posts and hilarious articles never stop thrilling you. She is kind-hearted, charitable and brave. She is a great mother and wonderful friend. Her presence in blogosphere is appreciated by all friends.

Wandering Soul

Piyusha is a versatile blogger and wonderful storyteller. She has a roving disposition and a fondness for aliens. Her sense of humor and presence is electrifying. She has a vivid imagination and she always keeps sharing her travel tips. She is friendly, helpful and supportive.

Catching My Drift

Pam is an inspiring author and a lovely teacher. Everyone loves her because of her kindred spirit and soft-hearted nature. She is a creative author with great talents and ability to inspire others. She engages in selfless service and never gets tired of helping others.

Indira’s Blog

Indira is a very nice lady. She is friendly and creative. Her short stories, poems and inspirational quotes always keep you hooked. She is always willing to learn and improve herself, therefore she keeps taking part in various events around the blogosphere.

Hugs and Blessings

Dawn is a religious lady and a very friendly blogger. Her posts often bring tears to your eyes because they are very compassionate. She is upbeat and genteel lady. She never stops encouraging and inspiring her fellow bloggers.

Wannatalkavenscent 

Jane is a versatile author. She keeps sharing her lovely poems and anecdotes. She has a firm faith in lord almighty. She is very kind-hearted and feels deeply for all humanity. She has faced many challenges in her life and yet came out stronger after all of them. She keeps helping and inspiring all of us!

 

73 thoughts on “Dragon’s Loyalty Award!

  1. Pingback: A Lovely Honor, Forsooth! | Catching My Drift

  2. Very interesting facts about you! It was also nice knowing a bit more about you through the comments:) Congratulation, Anand, for being a loyal dragon lol That was just my guess on what the award meant as well:p

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations on the award! And thank you so very much for your kind words about me and the nomination. 🙂
    By now, I seem to know you pretty well, in spite of that there are facts about in your awards posts that are new to me. Like 6-8 litres of water in a day? How on earth do you do that? I struggle to reach 1-2 litres a day target! If I did any more than that, I would have to take up residence in a restroom! 😛

    Liked by 2 people

    1. LOL 😀 Two types of people get retired early: one is great entrepreneurs or people from aristocratic backgrounds.

      The other category is of monks and there has been long tradition of such people in India. Shankaracharya retired at an age of 7, Buddha at an age of 29. Chaitanya Mahaprabhu at an age of 25 and so on. There is a long list of renunciates. I quit a job in a multinational IT company ( partially because I was very ill too) then I had another job opportunity but divine had made my mind to take renunciation so I ran away from home in 2013 and too a vow of renunciation. I served in temple but as a volunteer never taking any money. I had to come back to live with my family as mom was very ill when they found me and since then they have not let me go so here I am 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

        1. I did like it for a while but eventually every job being done for earning money and luxuries becomes a rat race. You are competing with others and you are anxious about promotions. You have to keep following orders and you are worried about corporate politics and so on 🙂 🙂

          Liked by 2 people

          1. That sounds great, Anand 🙂
            I didn´t do too much reading lately. A lot of asanas, exercises and few sleeping, instead 🙂 (I´ve read something funny about sagittarius and sleeping… it´s for dead LOL).
            Right now I´m starting a post about Halasana post, or how bad do I do Halasana? He, catchy title 🙂
            Certainly, your lesson will help me to disconnect and rest! Thank you my friend 🙂
            Love and light

            Liked by 1 person

              1. It is some kind of joke about how many hours should you sleep according to your horoscope sign.
                6, 7, 10 hours… for Aries, Taurus, whatever 🙂
                Sagittarius: sleep is for dead people. Which actually fits with my latest sleep patterns LOL
                Love and light 🙂

                Liked by 1 person

                    1. It was voluntarily. Actually, there were a couple of times, for different reasons. I didn´t like the experiences because when I finally went to bed, I was afraid to sleep, literally. And I slept a few hours, badly. It´s weird 🙂

                      Liked by 1 person

                    2. Today, I can´t tell, a few, maybe 120 pounds 8 times? (my bodyweight, more or less) When I was training, 200-220 for 8 reps. I never did max strenght (1 rep) because I consider it stupid and risky. As you know I´m plenty of injuries 🙂

                      Liked by 1 person

                    3. Oh alright. I used to workout in 2004-2007. At that time I used to do 150-170 pounds and that was my maximum lol 😀 Even my trainer used to do only 180-190 pounds and he was state bodybuilding champion in seniors category 😀 I once took cretin to improve performance. I was always lop-sided so I never did squats, only bench-press. 150 lbs for 6-7 reps 3-4 cycles. and 170 lbs for 3 reps max. Now I would hardly be able to lift 100 lbs as I don’t train anymore and it has been a decade since. Thanks for sharing your experience 🙂

                      Liked by 1 person

                    4. Good morning!! 6 hours 30 minutes of sleeping, good for me 🙂
                      Yours are pretty good numbers too!!!
                      When I was training, vitamins, bcaa’s, glutamine, and whey protein, but I never took cretin 🙂
                      I loved leg day, and make my partner throw up!!
                      Thank you for sharing yours 🙂
                      Love and light

                      Liked by 1 person

  4. They’re sure keeping you busy with all these awards, I think I have one or two outstanding myself. so will have to get on the ball with them over the holidays.. Congrats on the Award!
    Love and Light…….Richest Blessings to you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Etta 🙂

      The Seal of Approval award you nominated me for is amongst one I am waiting to act upon too. It didn’t have rules in the post you gave because there were too many awards therefore I didn’t act on it.

      Love and light ❤

      Anand 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Wandering Soul

    Thanks 😀 i’m too amused by the Award title and too thrilled at receiving it to say anything more. 🙂 Appreciate being nominated for this one! The acceptance post shall take some time. Hope that’s ok 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Would love to hear from you!

