No Time to Waste?

No Time to Waste

Fill in the blank: “Life is too short to _____.” Now, write a post telling us how you’ve come to that conclusion.

For all I know time can’t be wasted but it can waste you. Time is ouroboros -the Devil, the Satan, the eternal devourer which isn’t eternal in itself. Time exists inside mind. Time is mind. Cosmic mind is cosmic time and individual time is individual mind. The perception of time is created by our minds, that is why it’s so damn boring to wait–time seems to have become too stretched. Then, we have all heard how hours become minutes in company of beloved and how time slows down at the time of death. Certain drugs like marijuana also alter perception of time. Time is dependent on perceptions and it isn’t rigid.

bank-192991_640


When we look at our own lives we find that there have been certain good moments and certain not-so-good moments but what are we looking at exactly? We are looking at mind-stuff. There is no real past as there is no real future either. There is no real present either. Life can’t be compartmentalized into past, present and future. When mind-stuff isn’t life is! Our memories of previous experiences is determined by so many things. Our perceptions and memories are being colorized and recolorized over and over again infinite number of times without us being aware of them. Factual memory is one thing and emotional memory is another and many times they tell certain distinct tales about what happened. I feel that I remember about certain times and I remarked how pleasant they were but now I think about them and there is something which makes me look miserable over there. I don’t want to revisit those places or memories. It’s not that I want to avoid them or run away from them, I feel they are a waste of energy and don’t matter anymore. They might have been a great deal at that time, perhaps because they gave an experience better than previous ones but now I don’t crave for those experiences and am better off. It’s strange that you don’t want those experiences anymore–about which you spoke so highly before.

abstract-2100_960_720.jpg

I have become happier day by day. I feel this is the best day of my life. I feel time becomes elongated when you struggle and want to be something else than what life allows you to be. Our life situations are unique and yet so similar–we all are striving after this or that, trying to become something else which we are not and this is the cause of conflict, strain and stress and unease. Having firm faith in life means you are at the place where you should have been and anyone who says otherwise is deluded. Acceptance of life as it is might not be easy but it is a great reliever and connects you with life. When I revisit the places in memory, which now seem like dreams or life-stories of someone else, I feel, the things which are termed as ‘struggles’ by most of the people, and which I never felt were struggles, as I was happy at those times too, despite certain strain and unease, now seem even more easier because of the coherence present life situation gives to all events. I feel life is too short to run after ambitions and waste on things which will (supposedly) make you happy in future but actually won’t. Life is too short to complain about your relatives, about your spouse, your boss or social situation. Act you must, to make your life situation better, but with acceptance because you are at the perfect place, because you are here. The place and time you are in, is, because you’re. You are allowing it to be. Your presence is the first and foremost requirement for it all to become possible. The life situation you are in is because life, universe, awareness and you are allowing it to be and they are all your names. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

23 thoughts on “No Time to Waste?

  1. beingmepresently

    Thank you for writing this Anand. I need constant reminders. I feel I’m definitely more at peace with my situation and it is improving because of that. X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello Shiva 🙂

      Thank you so much.

      You didn’t send your birth details via mail the last time. 🙂

      We had a discussion about seeing your birth chart 🙂

      Love and light ❤

      Anand 🙂

      Like

      1. Time has passed by for me.
        Coming again to your this post on time. My mental state has been such now, that, what shall time want to say about me doesn’t matter much. So I did not send it, if even you say something that shall again put time in front of me and would start its play on my mind. So is it not better to be away from all that. What do you say.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I understand. If you have reservations against it we can do one of the two things:

          Either we leave it. If you say so. OR

          You just share the details with me and it will help me further the research. I am doing research to help advance the knowledge which will help other people and generations to come by using this ancient science. Since you are a popular Yoga guru it will help me corroborate if Mars is strong in your chart or not. I have taken samples from many fellow friends and bloggers and they help me. I will not predict anything for you and neither I will tell anything unless you ask. Now it’s up to you. 🙂

          Love and light ❤

          Anand 🙂

          Like

          1. I do not have any reservations against it, but I was telling about my state of mind. If its going to help you or as you say to others I shall rethink over the issue and let you know. OK.
            Do visit my blog for some content that you shall like – the Quotes and an Etheree.

            Liked by 1 person

              1. Anand
                Do you think or tell me does the time factor of birth decide upon ones state of mind and the spiritual life; that one attains, what I mean is, can it say about ones time is ripe or can it authentically decide and tell of enlightenment.
                Could you throw light upon that.

                Liked by 1 person

                1. I am doing research on that and certain points are there which can be verified in birth charts of some yogis and renunciates like Vivekananda, Samarth guru Ramdas, Sri Sri Ravishankar, Osho, Jiddu Krishnamurti, UG Krishnamurti, Aurobindo, Gandhi and others. I am learning 🙂

                  Like

                  1. My Dear
                    I was looking for your email on my mail and it is taking time, as I am searching for that.Could you please send it to my mail so that I shall send the time for you.
                    Don’t you get upset about the discussion. I hope you understand.
                    Love to You.
                    Shiva

                    Liked by 1 person

                    1. There is no upset. Only thing is I don’t want to insist too much for something if it is making someone uncomfortable. I received your mail now. Thank you so much 🙂

                      Love and light ❤

                      Anand 🙂

                      Like

  2. Pingback: No Time To Waste? | Blogging 101: Alumni

Would love to hear from you!

