M For Meditation!

In Terms of Energy

Meditation is saving energy of your organism. When extraverted energy becomes introverted it starts transforming your life for better. You may call it chi, life-force, prana or vitality, it’s the energy of consciousness which creates life, moves it and sustains it. The energy is spent in working, exercising, talking, thinking, sex and everything you do. Thinking is most compulsive consumer of your energy. Endless chain of thoughts consumes vital life force energy prana. Negativity makes your thoughts drain it even more. Continuous thinking, no matter good or bad takes a great amount of energy, and writing, talking, eating, sex etc. consume it too but biggest drain is through negative compulsive thinking which is triggered by darkness inside you. Hidden aggression, emotions, trauma and negativity which are buried deep into our karmic store are trapped energy forms. If this energy is free and available for use -it makes us healthy, vibrant, happy and active but if there is a great deal of it lying and lurking down there in the basement of subconscious it triggers negativity in our life situations. Apparently there will be no reason to frown and get agitated but you will find yourself discomfited at everything most of the time.

sunset-1060306_960_720

What happens is, the great amount of subconscious energy trapped inside you creates a magnetic negative field which keeps pulling more negativity from environment.

You ever keep wondering “why does this happen only to me?”

Why am I so unlucky?

Since Karma is a deep movement and nobody can understand it fully it works in most subtle ways and you keep repeating negative patterns which are really being triggered by the darkness which is lurking inside you, ever trying to overpower your thought process. Emotions are more powerful than thoughts. Thinking which is seen in your communication and day-to-day life is just the tip of the iceberg. The iceberg of emotions lies deep buried and keeps its sway over all your feelings thus painting them negative. Most of your thoughts, day in and day out, are merely repetition of the same negative useless fears, worries and envy patterns triggered by amygdala. There is really no use of them and they change nothing in your life.

What meditation does is, it releases the energy trapped inside those emotions by bringing them to the surface when you are fully aware. It doesn’t happen overnight and like anything else it takes patience, time and effort, but it works for sure and your light grows stronger. You become wiser and more intelligent. When this tremendous amount of energy is released you become vibrant, happy, alert and peaceful. You start drinking the nectar of life. It’s not just about the relaxation anymore. You are ever alert and happy. The things which used to agitate you don’t perturb anymore and you don’t react as often. Rather you act. Now you are more mindful and this mindfulness keeps growing forever.

Sun

As A Way of Living

Then meditation becomes your way of living. It’s not just sitting cross-legged at a certain time in course of your day, but a sustained awareness, a sort of witnessing of your actions, thoughts and feelings.You watch how you walk, talk, feel and treat others and this witnessing is enough intelligent to cause dropping away of all acts which are useless, all thoughts which are negative and repetitive and all feelings which are draining.

There can be many techniques to meditate. You must understand that there is no absolute method nor anything is there which can’t be meditative. Reading can be meditative. Writing in your journal is witnessing your thought stream provided you write enough fast and don’t hesitate. Sex can be meditative, in fact, Tantra and Tao employ it as a great meditative tool but it is not for beginners. Eating mindfully, walking and talking mindfully are meditations. Relaxing can be meditative. You can use mantras for meditation. Music, binaural beats can be meditative. Entertainment which is positive makes you get rid of negative thinking and saves energy too, so it is meditation too. After a while, you will find that  everything happens inside meditation and you don’t need to have separate time allocated for meditation, though a separate time allocated acts as a booster.

 

It’s more about earnestness than about the technique. Moreover, you need to alter your way of living to make it meditative than just spending some time in meditation. Eventually, if you kept at it, meditation will create such powerful transformation in your life that it will alter, but it’s better if you understand it and then start meditation. You will need to change your company, your diet, and the type of things you read, places you visit and company you keep to really advance in meditation. If you don’t, then one of the two things will happen–either ever growing power of self will create turmoils in your life( since self is not non-violent) thus forcing you to transform and change your ways or your meditation practice will drop no matter how much you gained from it. After being deluded for sometime you will get back to it, but why lose time? Time doesn’t exist so you can’t lose it anyway.

If you like to meditate and have ideas about it or anything in general, let’s discuss about them via comments. Thank you so much for reading!

 

 

39 thoughts on “M For Meditation!

  1. Whatever you write you write with full insight of the subject. I have read many books on yoga and meditation. Essence is what you have written. Excellent. I’m not able to meditate. My mind wanders away. But I try. My thoughts are not organized. How to do that?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for your kindness. I feel you can start with writing down your thoughts and feelings without any inhibition and then reading them. It will help your writing as well as become a meditation since you will be able to witness your thoughts. 🙂

      If you have a good yogi in your vicinity/acquaintances you can take initiation from them too. Guru mantra will help you meditate better too. Mind is bound to wander so don’t control it. Try breathing practices as they are easier. You can join “art of living” basic course and learn rhythmic breathing technique as it is easy and helpful too. 🙂

      LOve and light ❤

      Anand 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

        1. It can never become blank. Just don’t think before writing–keep writing whatever comes to mind–if nothing comes then keep describing surroundings and weather–write with speed and don’t hesitate 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  2. While I agree that meditation can improve your life, I don’t agree with what you believe about “darkness.” I always think of darkness and light as what they are not inherently bad or good.
    To me, the word “negativity” means absence of, like a negative number! It doesn’t mean “bad.”

    While reading this post, it reminded me of how Neopagan books read, which I try to avoid.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I didn’t try to define darkness inside the post as it was about meditation. Our ideas of negativity or darkness are same. They are absence of light/positivity. Subconscious is there because so many ideas, feelings and thoughts were not observed consciously so they went into the basement and they have a great say in your day to day life which you don’t realize. Thanks for your kind words and feedback 🙂

      Love and light ❤

      Anand 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Anad, this post is beautiful and brilliant!

    As you know, although I started yoga lessons a year ago, I haven’t still try any meditation tecniques.. but I will 🙂

    ..but reading this post I understand that the new life-path I am following during these years is in some ways what you describe: “You will need to change your company, your diet, and the type of things you read, places you visit and company you keep to really advance in meditation”.

    Am I driving backwards? 😀

    Thank you for always inspiring me!

    Ciao
    Marica

    Liked by 1 person

  4. hello dear anand!

    this is an intriguing and inspiring post. 🙂

    i really enjoyed it reading 🙂

    it is very helpful for those who are new to meditation and are interested in it.

    you have explained it so well 🙂

    as far as my meditation techniques are concerned i am practising them from a long period of time but the problem is that i am never consistent with them.

    the one which i love most is conscious breathing because it is easiest one. can be done anywhere and anytime and no one is gonna know about that

    thanks for sharing 🙂

    love and light ❤

    vikram 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello Vikram,

      Thanks for your kind feedback and sharing your experience. Yes, breathing is easiest form of meditation. I hope you will attain kind of consistency you’re looking for. Have a great day ahead!

      Love and light ❤

      Anand 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s true. Being mindful of simple things like walking, taking coffee, talking and drinking water is in itself good meditation. Thank you so much for your visit, reading and comment, Mick!

      I wish you a great week ahead 🙂

      Love and light ❤

      Anand 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I feel a good way might be to learn rhythmic breathing. If you have an art of living foundation center in your vicinity you can do a basic course or just try to learn rhythmic breathing online. Breathing is easier and it helps learn meditation easily. It’s also a meditation if done consciously. Observing breathe is the meditation technique called anapanasatti which conferred enlightenment to Buddha 🙂

      Love and light ❤

      Anand 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yea it was not OK on one post then OK on another. Odd. Plus I had 3 ppl go private and one I was with for months quit. Plus that cool award I gave to many, they did not get except a small handful and you and Dave gave them out to everyone I did and then some:)

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Good Day to You Vibrant,

    Here is an interesting item for you to ponder:

    I’m looking at the date stamp on this post “December 1, 2015”, while my computer’s clock is reading “3:38 PM November 30, 2015”.

    Now we can be sure, regarding who starts their day first.

    Isn’t that amazing!

    My friend, I simply can’t keep up with you!

    Your posts appear more quickly than I can read. I have to decide which ones to take a “time out” from my project to examine. This is far from a “complaint”. I enjoy seeing one of your poems show up in my inbox, even though I don’t comment on them often.

    Every now and then, one of your posts really gets my attention. This is one of them.

    “Meditation” to me has always been something I’ve thought of as taking a moment to relax and wind down. I don’t know much about Yoga, but am aware of the connection between it and meditation.

    Although I don’t practice meditation, in the true form, as you are used to in your part of the world, I find focus when doing my daily exercises. In the repetition of mechanical body movement especially, every other day, when counting the repetitions in the sets of my light weight training.

    It seems like a “chant”, allowing me to free my mind. Often, my thoughts will include picturing my online project and discovering a new thought or direction. I’m often motivated to experiment later (now that I’m retired).

    My dreams are like meditation as well. I can picture myself doing something, like solving a problem, exploring new ideas, or just wandering through what feels like conscious thought, but on a “freer level” of thinking.

    It’s interesting to note how it happened that my mind became “programed” to have such “productive” sleep cycles, instead of what is usually described as “dreams”.

    Before I was old enough for school, I used to wake up screaming at the top of my lungs, due to terrible recurring dreams (nightmares).

    Although my father was a kind and fair man, getting awakened in the middle of the night, when an early alarm would wake him for work, upset him very much.

    I think this yelling and ranting, when my screaming rudely awakened the entire household, actually frightened me out of my dreams.

    All I remember is that somehow, the dreams stopped, and the other thought process became apparent, as maturity approached.

    The above experience, seems to (perhaps) be related to what I’ve always called the “unconscious mind” and what you call “Karma”.

    This seems to prove out (at least to me), what you say about emotions:

    “Emotions are more powerful than thoughts.”

    The way you describe “what meditation does”, reminds me of a common saying in this part of the world:

    “The power of positive thinking”

    Your ability to describe self-awareness, and the roll meditation plays is very interesting indeed.

    Meditation “not just sitting cross-legged at a certain time in the course of your day”, makes perfect since. I have heard that meditation has many healing effects on the physical body as well.

    So much of the quality of our lives is determined by our attitude toward it. Being mindful of this and actively being aware of ourselves in the course of our daily lives is so important.

    I agree that we all meditate in our own way, even if we are not aware of it, because we don’t pay attention.

    Thank you Vibrant for helping to clarify what meditation really is, and helping us understand a bit more about the inner workings of our mind.

    No matter what terminology we use, maintaining a positive attitude takes effort, but not so much as the damage caused by the negative thoughts we sometime harbor.

    If only this concept could be understood and implemented by more of our leaders throughout our world. We could all live better lives.

    My Best to You
    Arth

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Dear Arth,

      Thanks for your kind words and I am always humbled by your exaltation of my posts. It’s a pleasure really to hear from you. I feel your comments are always so profound and I get to learn so much from them. 🙂

      I feel you had a sensitive psyche and thin boundaries between subconscious and conscious. Maybe now you have gained some lucidity in dreams. Thank you so much for your kind words and discussion. Have a nice week ahead 🙂

      Love and light ❤

      Anand 🙂

      Like

    1. Look whoose here! The enlightened one 😛

      I am humbled and honored by hearing that. Truth be told your poems show that you have a great understanding of meditation already so you saying that you noted down anything from this post makes me roll my eyes 😛

      Maybe you started meditation as a lifestyle and now you became an advanced practitioner?

      Thanks for your visit and kind words 🙂

      Love and light ❤

      Anand 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Wow, oh Vibrant thank you and bless you.
        We all live in a world of contrast and practicing consistently is key, we all need reminders every now and again..that’s all. Simply a gentle reminder..the inner knowing was already there.
        Love, Faatima
        🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: M For Meditation! | Blogging 101: Alumni

Would love to hear from you!

