The Real Neat Blog Award!

Lou who blogs at Being Me Presently  has nominated me for this award. I thank her from the core of my heart. She has a mastery in singing and is a double honors in Psychology and English Literature. She takes a great interest in improving herself and has been striving to become a better parent, writer and human being. Her writings are beautiful and she is very friendly and sweet by nature.

wp-1448559765478

Award Rules

  • Thank the nice person who nominated you and pingback.
  • Complete the task your nominator assigns.
  • Nominate several bloggers—up to seven, if you like!
  • Give them a challenge to complete, and share these rules.
  • Include the logo, above, in your acceptance post.

trees-790220_640

 

My Response to Lou’s Quiz!

Do you have any bad habits? If so what is stopping you from breaking them?

I am striving to not hurt others by being too direct and blunt in my speech.

 

 If you could develop a new talent, what would it be and why?

I don’t know how to swim, though I know how to float, trying it will be fun.

 

 If you could travel to anywhere in the world, where would it be and why?

Paris, Vienna and Venice because of the romantic-artistic background and history they have.

 If you could change one thing about your life, what would it be and why?

Nothing. The problem is–I know it for sure that universe and my life story which is a part of it is perfect in all its ways. If I try to change a thing many other things will get change. There are no changes in isolation. If you don’t believe me watch The Butterfly Effect film–don’t watch the sequels please, they’re not worth.

What did you enjoy doing as a child and do those things still bring you satisfaction.

I did so many things as a child which I enjoyed. Pretending to be asleep when my friends waited for me to take me to cricket playground and make them wait longer was something I enjoyed as much as playing hide-and-seek and doing mad things like running after an old man with a mug full of colors on Holi holiday; I would enjoy some of them even today.

 What can you do well, what are your unique traits and strengths?

There is nothing like ‘unique’ traits and strengths.  Infinite upon infinite upon infinite ad infinitum universes exist–so, please don’t take life too seriously. Please don’t take talents too seriously.

Who is your biggest influence in life? What qualities do you admire in this person?

I feel life is the biggest influence and not a person. In different parts of my life many different people inspired me. Krishna, Gandhi, Jesus, Buddha, Osho, Ravishankar, Nisargadatta and Ramananda etc inspired me with their teachings and extraordinary lives.

Imagine it is 20 years into the future, what is your list of accomplishments?

None. I willingly gave up the jobs I had. Possessions, degrees and entitlements whatever little I had. I have become simpler day by day and it’s not an effort but the result of surrender to life.

What ten things are most rewarding to you today?

Word of God. Acceptance. Surrender. Witnessing. Breathing. Scribbling. WordPress blog. Friends. Krishna. Mystic fire.

What is your biggest long-term goal and how are you going to achieve it.

I don’t have any goals anymore. 

 

My Nominees…

On The Road Through

Marica is a friendly bloggers who loves travel and adventure. I met her during November Blogging 101 course and she has been very kind to help her fellow friends. I recommend you to visit her lovely blog and follow her.

Meg Sorick-Writes Better Than She Dress

Meg, do you know your blog name has 35 letters? Might be the longest name among my friendly blogs! She dresses very well, so obviously writes exceedingly well. She is a published author who is kind and has a great sense of humor!

Sweet Aroma

Oneta is a religious, hard-working literati who is great-grandmother too. She writes wonderful posts on so many things. Limericks, haikus(did you write Haiku Oneta or I am hallucinating?) short stories and stories from scriptures are main highlights on her blog. I recommend you to visit her and follow.

Wandering Soul

Piyusha is a bubbly cheeky girl who loves travelling and writing. Very methodical, hard-working and systematic is the least I can say about her. I met her during Blogging 101 course in November and she was very active, helpful and supportive of her fellow bloggers. I recommend you to visit her blog and follow her.

wannatalkavenscent 

Jane is a kind-hearted and god loving lady who is a prolific blogger. She has a flare for poetry and storytelling. She is a wonderful blogging friend to have. I recommend you to visit her blog and follow her.

Feline Daily Prompt

I have never seen her doing an award post but I must mention her blog. She has a great talent and humor and she has merged her personality with her cats so much that she can read them and they can read her. She takes almost every prompt by The Daily Prompt and turns it into very enjoyable feline verses. Do visit her blog and enjoy feline prompts.

Blogomaniac 

Vikram is a very knowledgeable, inspiring and inquisitive person who is self-made. He is a friendly blogger and very earnest in his interactions with blogger friends. I enjoy reading all his posts and recommend you to visit him.

 

34 thoughts on “The Real Neat Blog Award!

  1. Pingback: The Real Neat Blog Award! | Blogmaniac

  2. Pingback: Awards, Thank you’s and More…! |

    1. Being a Sagittarius ascendant, maybe you have the same flaw 😛 When we have similar qualities we tend to confirm 🙂 I will write a post on this someday 🙂

      Thank you so much David.

      Love and light ❤

      Anand 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Oh then please take your time. I think it was good that I didn’t bother you with more lessons. Should we make lessons weekly? As you say. Only thing I need is please remind me weekly so I will keep sending new info and you will also keep reading other sites and sources thus gaining more knowledge 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award – ashish-vision

  4. Yes, Vibrant. I think my haiku was called “silver Screen.” You are very thoughtful to send me another award. As has become my policy, I shift these into a folder to be answered together after the first of the month, so I will be getting back to you. Thanks for your kind referral.

    Liked by 1 person

Would love to hear from you!

