The Luckiest People!

The Luckiest People

Who was the first person you encountered today? Write about him or her.

This fellow is in high school and comes to do rhythmic breathing with me. He asks me some spiritual questions every now and then. He seeks my counsel for inspiration and motivation. He has a pronounced nose, curly hairs, pointed chin and beautiful dark eyes. His smile is beautiful and he has been a jolly good fellow for most of his life. He has always had a large circle of friends which he has tried to make smaller with much hard work because he wants to excel in studies and improve his grades. Being popular among friends doesn’t translate as good grades and last year his cousin brother got  great grades and he was looked down upon, so he resolved to do better in studies.

clouds-429228_640

I tell him the same things again and again which he tends to forget very soon. Today as he came, I was editing the mosquito article I recently published and I asked him to read it. He said it was a good read for him as he didn’t find many difficult words but punctuation did make him stutter here and there. After the breathing session I told him about staying away from critics and criticism. He feels very peaceful after the sessions and in the course of day and wants to maintain this serenity. When he used to come to me a few months ago, I witnessed a negative transformation in him. A kid who was cheerful and upbeat was becoming sad and sombre. He had reclining spine and ugly curves on his face with gloomy eyes. I asked him what had he done to his vibrant persona. He was resisting his own nature and being too hard on himself in order to get better grades. I asked him to stop worrying and start living and explained that getting good grades doesn’t mean happiness so keep working hard but don’t be so sad. I suggested him to avoid people who are always complaining and criticizing others. I told him that this saps the positive energy out. I explained him how ego and mind which are the forces behind the human societies and structures are designed to run towards negativity as opposed to heart and spirit which are white and positive light sources of love.

He has always enjoyed my company. My long beard and persona makes it difficult for many youngsters to reach out to me because parents are afraid that their kids might get converted into renunciates. I don’t call anyone to listen me or talk to me and neither do I want to convert them into something. I want them to be happy. They come on their own and this kid in particular had to bear some derision from family and friends for talking to a bearded Baba like me, though I have told him only harmless things.

 

29 thoughts on “The Luckiest People!

  1. This article reminded me of a book ‘ Stop worrying and start living.’ Helped me a lot. You said the write things to him but once people start loving self sympathy it’s hard to cure them. I have so many around me. They dislike when you tell them not to worry.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anand, very good advice for this student. Surrounding yourself around negativity will only make you negative. Being around positive upbeat people will definitely make you look at things in a brighter light. As always, a great post.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. what a lovely post 🙂

    you have given a lovely message through your post 🙂

    though i am not the person who is struggling with his grades or who feels disappointed with something.

    but dispite of that i would love to meet you someday and would love to spend some time with your holiness.

    thanks for being here 🙂

    love and light ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My goodness. My holiness? There is nothing so holy about my presence and I really don’t see any difference between two of us. Still, it will be my pleasure to meet you as well. I hope we will meet someday. Thank you so much for being so kind Vikram 🙂

      Love and light ❤

      Anand 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. dear vibrant it’s your goodness to see no difference between both of us. in my view every person is unique and there are difference as well. 🙂

        and we can learn lot’s of things from these differences and i always get attracted to a spiritual person. 🙂

        thanks for your kind note 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Yes, individuals are unique. But you were mentioning holiness–holiness is always of the light and light is the same in you and me–we are the same–that–the one life and love and light!

          Love and light ❤

          Anand 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          1. yes, i agree with you. we all have same light within us but recognition of that makes the difference and all those who has recognised that light are holy for me. 🙂

            and perhaps you are one of them or are close to them. 🙂

            i am being totally involved in worldly activities is far away from that holiness. though i am having that inside me but that needs a recognition and a spiritual person like you will be a great help in that. 🙂

            love and light ❤

            Liked by 1 person

              1. okay, if you ask me to prove that then i will not be able to do that. and it all depends upon our perception about a person. maybe that’s not gonna affect other person but it will make a huge difference to us.

                i can put some reasons why do i consider you spiritual. that includes
                1. you do meditation daily.
                2. you follow spiritual text
                3. your posts have a spiritual touch

                this is my observation. i may be wrong 🙂
                love and light 🙂

                Liked by 1 person

                  1. no dear that’s not the case. i am comparing both of us. if every person is unique then there can’t be any comparison. but my point is, that to learn a certain value we need to have someone who has some experience of that.

                    as you are meditating regularly so might have experienced some beautiful moments. the experience of those moments is very crucial and will be great help to others 🙂

                    Liked by 1 person

                    1. 1. You said every person is unique. Now you are saying that is not the case.
                      2. I still believe every person is unique so there should not be any comparison.
                      3. Experiences come and go do they are subjective. There is nothing like objective experience. Objective reality is life–which is you, me, everyone. 🙂

                      You are as holy as I am or a mosquito.

                      Love and light ❤

                      Anand 🙂

                      Liked by 1 person

                    2. there is a slight misunderstanding. by ‘it is not the case’ i mean that i do not consider a particular person holy and other unholy. the quality of goodness is same in everyone but the quantity differs.

                      love and light ❤

                      Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: The Luckiest People! | Blogging 101: Alumni

Would love to hear from you!

