In Praise of Gratitude!

A heart full of gratitude is a heart full of love! Have you ever observed that we don’t stop enough to thank some of the things which make our lives beautiful. And we also take some family members, friends and things in our lives for granted. It feels kind of odd or absurd when we do thank them. Even in the thanksgiving ceremonies and prayers you read–do you really feel your heart tingling while you do so–with love, or, is it just a ritual which you have learnt by following people around you? Am I truly thankful for this beautiful divine melody, this silence, the night bird, the full moon and the pink soothing winter? Do I stop to feel how they have enriched this moment? Feeling grateful is being content and you are enough, you have enough, you don’t really need anymore than this.

It’s the thanksgiving season. Happy thanksgiving to all my friends. It’s true that I am thankful to have all of you in my life. Your likes, comments, feedback, suggestions and help have made me a better human being and I feel better after interacting with you. I can’t thank you enough for your presence. 

In this spirit, I thank Nena who blogs at You Unfolded for nominating me for Be Thankful Challenge. She is a kind lady who keeps encouraging her fellow friends and shares wonderful workouts and campaigns on her blog. I recommend you to check out her lovely blog!

thank

The Challenge Rules:

  • Share this image in your blog post
  • Write about 5 people in your life you are thankful for
  • Write about 5 things in 2015 that you are thankful for
  • Spread the love and challenge 5 other blogs to take part

5 People I Am Thankful For:

My grandmother 

She is very sweet. I love talking to her and teaching her to read. I tell her stories from Bhagavata Purana and she makes a very delicious tea. I take her on bike rides to relatives and she loves my company. I am grateful to have her in my life!

My Mother

She is also a genteel lady and cares a lot for me. She is the main reason I am here because I had quit home and taken renunciation. I was living in Vrindavan and came here when family discovered me and mother was ill. I am thankful to have her in my life!

Pam Christ  [ You are a nominee for this challenge!]

Pam is fellow blogger friend whom I have not met in person but we have spent a lot of time interacting through blogs and Alumni forum. I consider her a teacher and an inspiration in my life. I feel she is always there with encouragement and suggestions so I am grateful to have her as a friend.

Rashmi Menon  [ You are a nominee for this challenge!]

Rashmi is also a fellow blogging friend and co-admin at Alumni forum. She has consistently kept me inspired and encouraged with her kind words and feedback. She is a creative artist and a wonderful human being! I am grateful to have her in my life!

Dr. Meg Sorick [ You are a nominee for this challenge!]

For the very first few times I interacted with Meg I had an inkling that we were going to be good friends. She is an author with a great sense of humor and she has been very encouraging. I am thankful for her presence in my life! 

5 Things I am Thankful For in 2015:

Good health

I had liver problems earlier this year which have completely gone away and I have lost a lot of weight. Now I feel like a baby!

WordPress Blog

I switched to WordPress in July 2015 and since then I have joined Blogging 101 course and interacted with many wonderful people. I never imagined that blogging could be so much fun and interactive before joining WordPress. I heartily thank WordPress team, happiness engineers(especially Michelle who conducts Blogging 101 course and Sam J. Hamdy who has been such a great support!)Thank you to all readers, friends and fellow bloggers.

The Word of God

Which never leaves me alone and ever keeps me guiding towards more light, bliss and peace.

Mother Goddess Kundalini

Who has been rebuking me for my shortcomings and guiding me towards more love, light and bliss.

Gurus

Logos, Krishna, Kabir, Buddha, Nanak, Pandit Shriram Sharma, Rajinder Singh Ji, Sri Sri Ravishankar, Ramananda, Gandhi, Chaitanya and all others who always keep inspiring me towards more light, love and peace.

5 Nominees For This Challenge:

You see 3 nominees above in the gratitude section. Two more wonderful bloggers: 

wannatalkavenscent 

Jane is a prolific blogger and a nice friend. She is a spiritual lady. She keeps sharing with us various poems and creative pieces based on prompts. 

Hidden Delights of Algarve

Ever since I came across Becky in the August 101 course I have found her a wonderful person. She is very knowledgeable and genteel and pictures on her blog are always a delight for eyes and heart!

 

 

26 thoughts on “In Praise of Gratitude!

  1. Pingback: Obrigada | The life of a 40 something

  2. I am thankful for you. Your words are always uplifting and life giving. The world can be a very dark place. Many choose to absorb the negativity until it envelops and overtakes them, causing them to become bitter, and interaction with them can be very laborious and life draining. It is always refreshing to encounter someone ruled by love and light. I appreciate your kind heart towards others. Thank you for writing and being a part of our world.

    Peace and joy to you always,
    Holly

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh your lovely words of appreciation exalt my spirit. Thank you so much for being so generous and kind. I agree with you, it needs some conscious effort to stay away from negativity 🙂

      Have a great week ahead 🙂

      Love and light ❤

      Anand 🙂

      Like

  3. Pingback: A Day to Be Thankful! | Catching My Drift

  4. Pingback: Be Thankful Challenge! | Blogging 101: Alumni

Would love to hear from you!

