Seat Guru!

Seat Guru

You get to plan a dinner party for 4-8 of your favorite writers/artists/musicians/other notable figures, whether dead or alive. Who do you seat next to whom in order to inspire the most fun evening?

I will arrange the seats in The Last Supper style. You can refer to the picture below: Since twisting the prompt to suit your whims is called creative freedom, I will choose 12 guests, and I am there as a host so it will be a party of 13!

 

5602830330_107ab55b5d_z

So, Jesus will be sitting at his usual position. Let’s have some fun! I will not make the seating too congested. Though I know they were all dying to be in the proximity of Jesus only to betray him later on, I will arrange seats as to make honorary guests sit on both sides.

krishna-christ

Just opposite to Christ, Krishna should sit. Now I have 11 places. Since I will sit besides Christ, so that I may look at Krishna, I will make 7 people sit on both sides of Krishna in total ( a bit crowded, eh?) 

Why not change the arrangement? I will sit just opposite to Krishna. On my right side Jesus will sit. On my left Buddha. Besides Krishna will sit mystic poet saint Kabir on the left and Sri Sri Ravishankar, the spiritual leader on the right. On the left side of Kabir will sit Guru Nanak, the founder of Sikhism. Chaitanya Mahaprabhu the greatest devotee of Krishna will sit in the right side of Ravishankar. Osho the mystic and guru will sit in the left side of Buddha and chinese mystic Lao Tzu will sit on the right side of Krishna. Alright I said Ravishankar should sit there, I will ask him to go and sit to the right side of Chaitanya. Let prophet Moses of I Am That I Am fame sit besides Nanak and we have covered 7 people on Krishna’s side. Now there are following people besides Krishna:

Moses Nanak Kabir Krishna Lao Tzu Chaitanya Ravishankar

Now let’s cover my side:

I am facing Krishna remember?

      Gorakhnath Jesus Me Buddha Meera Osho

So Gorakhnath, who was one of the founders of the Nath Sampradaya and a great Hatha Yogi sits next to Jesus. Meerabai who was a great devotee of Krishna sits besides Buddha and Osho sits besides Meera. Thus the strange supper starts. Now who talks what to whom and how fun it will be is left to your imaginations!

21 thoughts on “Seat Guru!

  1. You forgot to mention Gandi. This could be fun or end up other wise if you know what i mean. Useing Spiritual leaders might cause offense to some so why not make it political leaders i think that could be a lot of fun, or maybe again some one could be offended by it so perhaps not.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nobody will get offended because I have respectfully invited them to a dinner party. What is there to be get offended about it? Gandhi is spiritual as well as political so I didn’t invite him but will be invited into the next such party. Thank you so much for your feedback dear Jane 🙂

      Love and light ❤

      Anand 🙂

      Like

      1. Not them vibrant i was thinking of outsiders getting uppity about it who read it. I got attacked once for mentioning i liked candles in Church and a woman who was a baptist said 0h not candles only troublemaking Catholics have candles. I was shocked i could not see the connection but obviously she did so connecting all religious leaders could provoke some thing. 0nce i mentioned words from the bible and some body said the words were like a chocalate teapot meaning pouring water in they melt away. Meaningless to her and to some but thank goodness not to all of us.

        Like

    1. Oh I did give you a pictorial view didn’t I? LOL 😀 Yes, they will all make the environment so blissful, peaceful, enlightened and calm. Even one of them is enough to make it beautiful, then what to say about so many. Thanks for your feedback, Sona 🙂

      Have a lovely week ahead 🙂

      Love and light ❤

      Anand 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

          1. Ah Anand! You have made my day!
            I read the English translation, incidentally, and it said ‘Die O Yogi, die, Dying is sweet!’
            My Hindi is not very good and I had to contend with these banal English words. Thank you for the lovely original!

            Liked by 1 person

    1. He also writes on prompts often. It’s a synchronicity and very much possible. Thanks for your visit, Praveen. Hope you are having a great start to this new week 🙂

      Love and light ❤

      Anand 🙂

      Like

        1. Oh thanks for your kind words. He certainly has a gift for humor as you have. Your pieces, especially ones in Hindi tickle us and make us laugh 😀 Thank you for sharing with us 🙂

          Like

Would love to hear from you!

