Tick Tock

Here is a story of some of the harshest trials of life and a woman coming out stronger from them. A woman who decided to live life and accept herself to the full. A woman who is courageous enough to work hard to fulfil her dreams. An inspiring woman!

Life After Ovaries

pain meds

My first night after surgery. My friend posted this on Facebook, suggesting that my pain meds had me a little confused, since my jello cup conveniently resembled a pee sample!

I was 21 years old when I went away to college with my friends. They had dreams of being big time career women, with big, important jobs. All I really wanted was to get my MRS. Degree, raise a family, and maybe write books in my spare time. But until God sent that perfect husband, I decided to work on getting a Bachelor’s in English.

I eventually graduated from college, and immediately ran off with my trucker boyfriend to travel the country. We got married a year and a half later.

The trucker ran off last year, and the divorce was final back in May. Fortunately, we didn’t have any children together.

The abdominal pain started in April. Excruciating pain…

View original post 1,156 more words

Would love to hear from you!

