Tolerance vs Patience

This is a beautiful post highlighting the difference between patience and tolerance by a fellow blogger who practiced virtue of being patient for a year and then decided to write about her great realization. Thanks for sharing with us!

Voices In My Head

Patience is defined as thebearingofprovocation,annoyance,misfortune,orpain,withoutcomplaint,lossoftemper,irritation,orthe like.”

Tolerance is defined as “an act or capacity of enduring; endurance”.

At the beginning of this year I vowed to concentrate on patience for the next 365 days. Now I believed (as did other people), that I was a patient person. I have even been accused of being too patient. I rarely lose my temper and I calmly navigate my way through life’s difficulties. Reading A Journey to Prayer, Part 1-The Most Dangerous Prayer  made me consider the things we ask God for and how he gives them to us.

The year is almost over and I have a totally different concept of what it means to be patient. At the beginning of this post I defined the words patience and tolerance. I did this because…

View original post 367 more words

8 thoughts on “Tolerance vs Patience

  1. Thank you so much for reblogging my post. I am new to blogging and I didn’t even know reblogging was a thing. I am flattered that you thought my words were worth sharing with your followers. You have made my day. Thank you again!

    Liked by 1 person

Would love to hear from you!

