Blogger’s World: Make Some Blogging Friends!

Feedback is Essential 

Feedback is essential for our survival and growth. A system with poor feedback loop collapses very soon. Blogosphere, especially WordPress community is an excellent place to get feedback for your ideas. When I joined WordPress in July 2015, I hadn’t imagined that I was entering into a very beautiful world of bloggers because all I had known was Blogger and that was not a great experience despite my 4 years of blogging.

new-logo11

 

Blogging 101 Course

Joining Blogging 101 course offered by Blogging University was a boon and a transformative experience for me and during the course I felt it was not just me who felt overwhelming support, feedback, kindness and friendship but many friends. Some of us wanted to stay closely connected even after the three weeks of classes were over, so we created another blog which is called Blogger’s World. Initially the idea was to keep it as a private blog but with the passage of time we realized that there was no harm in making it public–as expansion is better than contraction. Now the group is public for viewing and commenting for all WordPress users but needs adding as an author for new members to make them able to create new topics.

In functionality this group is very similar to Commons of Blogging University. If you have not taken Blogging University’s courses and you are a new blogger I highly recommend taking Blogging 101 and participating actively as it will help you make new friends and enrich your blogging life. The Commons is a beautiful place for interaction for new bloggers. It mostly relies on bloggers helping each other with feedback, encouragement and support–though happiness experts are always available with their kind guidance too. Similarly Alumni forum is a place where fellow bloggers keep helping each other. We have weekly featured articles by volunteers and feedback is given almost always to your posts.

Blogger’s World

Blogger’s World has many active members who selflessly help fellow bloggers and I would like to invite all of you to become members if you want to help your fellow bloggers, make some new friends or want feedback on your posts or want some technical help. We might not be able to help you out on each and everything but you will be better off than being a lonely blogger on your own. I highly recommend you to join us so that this group flourishes with you and you flower as a blogger and human being. Please visit us and leave a comment on any post if you want to join us.

Link for Blogger’s World : Here

48 thoughts on “Blogger’s World: Make Some Blogging Friends!

  1. Hello Vibrant,
    I thought I’d drop by and say hello and see how you are getting on. We met at Blogging 101 (Nov) and you are very kindly following me. I see you are involved in a new initiative (Bloggers World).
    Have you changed your theme? When I visited you before I don’t recall you using Lovecraft. I like how it looks – vibrant in name and vibrant in presentation of your blog (ha ha!)
    Keep up the good work 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The theme hasn’t changed since we met. You might have forgotten it. You are most welcome to join us at “Blogger’s World” which is growing community and helps many of us. Thanks for your visit and kind words. I certainly recall how active and helpful you were in the Blogging 101 course 🙂

      Love and light ❤

      Anand 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I was drawn here by your question concerning my header (John William Waterhouse: The Decameron), your comment in the Commons, and your intriguing introduction to the companion site, Bloggers World.
    I’m looking forward to seeing new names and faces as I wander, with the helpful guidance of the folks at Blogging U., and the directions, signposts, and taos I discover in new cyberverse worlds — such as yours, Anand.
    There — I am either: Gee, great post, or my comments are longer than the flash fiction I sometimes write. Smiling.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes it has done this to both of us. I found your name in the nominees at Pam’s site on award post. I am glad we met. Congratulations on the award 🙂

      Have a great weekend 🙂

      Love and light ❤

      Anand 🙂

      Like

  3. Wandering Soul

    Reblogged this on and commented:
    Come One! Come All! it’s a great place to interact and learn more. Link in the original post . Thanks for sharing this , Blabberwockying!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Anonymous

    Thank you for sharing the info about Alumni Group. What a brilliant idea, and what a great support to have when you are a beginner blogger! I will make sure to follow it.

    Liked by 1 person

Would love to hear from you!

