Infinity Dreams Award Round Three!

Jane of wannatalkavenscent has nominated me for The Infinity Dreams award. I heartily thank her for her kindness. Jane is a very creative and active blogger. She is a very strong lady who has seen a lot in her life and yet her faith in almighty is an inspiration for all of us. She is a versatile blogger who writes on various subjects like spirituality, life, poetry and her experiences. I recommend you to visit her fascinating blog which has lovely posts!

Infinity dreams is a catchy title. Don’t you think? You are infinity but dreaming this limited existence out of your love for yourself. You are playing with yourself!

The Award Rules:

  1. Thank and follow the blog that nominated you.

           2.  Tell us 11 facts about yourself.

           3.   Answer the questions that were set for you to answer.

           4.  Nominate 11 bloggers and set questions for them.

11 Facts About Myself

SwanSu

  1. I don’t own a cellphone.
  2. I am retired.
  3. I don’t follow any particular religion but respect essence of all of them.
  4. I love life.
  5. I had a near death experience.
  6. I meditate everyday.
  7. I have no bank account.
  8. I am a minimalist by disposition.
  9. I am a vegetarian by birth and by choice.
  10. I rarely read books-fiction almost never!
  11. I neither watch news, nor read it or listen it. Occasionally I get to hear something from friends or on the social media.

Note: There is usually a question-answer round here but Jane has not asked any questions.

My Nominees!

These wonderful people are supportive and friendly. They are teachers, writers and inspiring people who work hard to help others. Congratulations friends!

Smiles Here and Smiles There

Koolitzable

Black Rose of Ice

Enkalya

Lula Harp

The Great Journey

Ann’s Corner

Blog of Sharmin

Cherrytales

Smiling Away Allergies

lindaelena

My Questions To My Nominees:

  1. Who is your mentor or who inspires you the most?
  2. Who is your best friend?
  3. What is the role of gratitude in life, if any?
  4. If you could meet one person from any period in history (it may even be fictional), who would it be?
  5. What is the sweetest thing someone ever did for you?
  6. Which were the best years of your life – childhood, youth or whichever age you’re now?
  7. Do you suffer from any kind of phobia?
  8. What do you need to be happy?
  9. What is love?
  10. What is peace?
  11. Who are you?

Image Courtesy: here

48 thoughts on “Infinity Dreams Award Round Three!

  1. Pingback: Infinity Dreams Award | Sir Tonix

  2. Well, I wasn’t sure how to get the answers to you, Anand so I’m just putting them here!
    1) My mentor for the last year has been an author in TN. A former boss has been my inspiration for many years.
    2) My best friend is my high school “bestie”
    3) Gratitude is being grateful in all situations
    4) Someone I would like to meet: Moses.
    5) A dear friend sent me hand-drawn inspirational cards daily during a tragic time in my life
    6) Childhood – not a care in the world
    7) No phobias
    8) Love and physical hugs
    9) God is Love
    10) Peace to me is a true sense of calm within
    11) I am a woman of deep faith, loving spirit, caring, sense of humor and always looking at the glass as half full.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Infinity Dreams Award | The Great Journey

        1. Yes word press link to any of the posts on my blog will generate pingback for me. Similarly if you want to nominate some other friends–please use links to any posts on their blogs 🙂

          Like

  4. Joana Salazar

    Congratulations on the award and also thank you for this recognition. By reading those facts about you I love how you live your life, I think it’s very simple. I’ll try to write a post about this award, very busy with school and other stuff, also with the writing/blogging 101

    Love and light (using your line here haha😄)

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Wandering Soul

    Mubarak ho!
    Nice to read all those facts about you. GIves an insight into the wonderful persona that you are.
    Please write something about your near death experience some day. I personally would be very curious and keen to read about it.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks for your kind words and interest. I feel a post is already there where I touched it. I don’t feel it will be something very interesting to read. In brief it was a very painful and traumatic experience for a few hours and then for next 6 months many things happened which incapacitated me. It was an awakening experience and also known as Kundalini awakening. Now I am alright 🙂

      Love and light ❤

      Anand 🙂

      Like

        1. Hahaha, thanks. I don’t think anybody will gain much from that experience though I can talk about the reasons which led to it and what followed it and have done so 🙂 Thanks and love ❤

          Like

  6. Anand, congratulations on your award! You certainly deserve it. I am humbled that you nominated me. Thank you!

    I will be working on answering your questions.

    I am so impressed with you and how disciplined you are. I can learn a lot from you! You have a beautiful spirit and heart.

    Have a very blessed day!! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  7. EnkalyaLive

    Thank you for nominating me for this award. I enjoyed learning a little more about you with the facts you shared. I am just checking in briefly before heading off to start my day. I will focus on writing a post about it when the day slows down.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I don’t own a cellphone.
      I am retired.
      I don’t follow any particular religion but respect essence of all of them.
      I love life.
      I had a near death experience.
      I meditate everyday.
      I have no bank account.
      I am a minimalist by disposition.
      I am a vegetarian by birth and by choice.
      I rarely read books-fiction almost never!
      I neither watch news, nor read it or listen it. Occasionally I get to hear something from friends or on the social media.
      WOW!!! Are you living in this Century? I can only hope to live a life as enriching as yours, to not have all those distractions in you life
      …….Love, Light and be blessed always xx

      Liked by 3 people

    2. No, Rashmi didn’t nominate me! Which one you nominated me for? I didn’t get a notification. Maybe you don’t use pingbacks.Do you know about them? Thanks a lot for kind words 🙂

      Love and light<3

      Anand 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Most of the facts about you were known but still I can’t digest those 😛 But good that you’re happy with your life and at least connected to all of us via mails/WP 😉 Always good to know people with same birth date 😀 Congrats for the award and thank you for the nomination. Will definitely write on it soon 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks Darshith 🙂

      Actually there are millions of people with the same birth date–we are as ordinary as anyone else. Nothing special about being born on that date!

      I will look forward to your response. I don’t remember seeing response to previous nominations but I feel you are superbusy so it is alright!

      Please take your time 🙂 Even if you skip it is perfectly fine!

      Love and light ❤

      Anand 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Would love to hear from you!

