Let’s Go Crazy!

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Let’s Go Crazy.”

Let’s Go Crazy

Sometimes, we act on impulse: it could be something as small as ordering that special dessert on the menu, maybe asking out that cute boy or girl, or as large quitting your job and selling everything you own to become a shepherd in New Zealand. What’s the most crazy, outrageously impulsive thing you’ve ever done? If you’ve never succumbed to temptation, dream a little. If you gave yourself permission to go a little crazy, what would you do?

Though I have mentioned it in another post, I am writing it again for new friends. The prompt itself mentions something similar. I was supposed to join for a government job on September 13th, 2013. I ran away from home on September 12th. I didn’t wait to sell everything I owned. I didn’t tell anyone about it. I went just with a wallet which had couple of identity cards and an ATM card along with 600 rupees. On the way to Vrindavan, Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, India I came to know that ATM card was defunct as the bank was sending another. I realized that Krishna wanted me to give all worries up and become totally dependent on him.

I had a wonderful stay of 11 months in Vrindavan where I took renunciation and served as a priest in a temple and also helped poor, old and renunciates as much as I could. My family members discovered me in a fateful turn of events and since my mother was very ill as I had left all of a sudden, I agreed to come back only for a while. Since then, I have not been able to leave because she starts crying as soon as I decide to leave. I want to leave because this is a temporary stay and I am not living like a householder or a family member who is of much use to people around. The prompt was about impulsive thing so I should stop here, though I have also done a few more impulsive things before!

12 thoughts on “Let’s Go Crazy!

Would love to hear from you!

