Middle Seat

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Middle Seat.”

Middle Seat

It turns out that your neighbor on the plane/bus/train (or the person sitting at the next table at the coffee shop) is a very, very chatty tourist. Do you try to switch seats, go for a non-committal brief small talk, or make this person your new best friend?

Yellow

I will make this person my best friend. A few years ago I would have looked down upon the person and thought that maybe he was not worth my time, but now I am a very chatty person myself. I feel I will listen to him and he will feel that he has not been heard like that before. His soul will get saturated by that and he will feel content!

12 thoughts on “Middle Seat

  1. beingmepresently

    I’ve always imagined how rich life would be if we acknowledged and got to know every single person we met! I’m an ISTJ, so probably not going to happen anytime soon! X

    Liked by 1 person

Would love to hear from you!

