Most of All, I Am Glad!

14 - 1 (1)

Always moving, constantly moving, never still,

My heart says it for me; 

Joy is present in the air, 

Like harps sounding from the clouds!

In these eyes, we stand distilled  

She stifled a scream and ran! 

Shh whisper softly to my heart ;

Hold me, till my, last breath.

Falling leaves, whirling wind: fleecy jacket 

Effervescent reflections of golden evening light 

What is life? Is love life? 

beautiful-world-nature-love-art-3

A chance? No. But wait! Perhaps! 

Winter is coming, said the wind,

Let us see what Anand thinks! 

Autumn sad but wonderful to see.

In the existence of paranormal activity, 

The warm sunshine is deliciously divine, 

Blissful mem’ries of yesterdays, hopeful tomorrows; 

Pouring my heart out? I’m not!

Words; my way to meet you, 

Looks so different, yet so similar; 

Tickling, touching, smiling, triggering, staggering, flickering!

Most of all, I am glad!

Notes:

1. This poem is a result of group effort of 23 people.

2. Every participant gives a 6 words entry, themeless.

3. There is no qualifying criteria. You can participate. This is an anonymous event to keep it exciting and mysterious!

4. To participate, please send your entry to:

thinkerv0@gmail.com

51 thoughts on “Most of All, I Am Glad!

  1. Pingback: Blogger Recognition Award | The Great Journey

  2. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jabberwocky# For your amusement, likely, you’ve been there perhaps through some other venue. I like the poem, nice. One more thing, there is a book, it is a novel, not many pages, for leisure reading, by one of my favorite authors; Fredric Brown. “Night of the Jabberwock”. It is a great mystery novel, the kind of adventure that when you are done with it, for the life of you, can’t remember how you got there (the end of the story). I read it at least once a year, he is one of those writers that creates that novelty, meandering, but enjoyable and enlisting stories. Don’t worry, you don’t have to read it (I won’t check), just making you aware of it’s existence. He loved the works of Charles Lutwidge Dodgeson.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Three Day Quote Challenge Day 1 | Life of an El Paso Woman

    1. That’s the order they came in. I never edit. Even the title is one of the entries–either first or the last entry. You can also participate–it is the 8th week. Tuesday will be the day for the 9th event 🙂 Thank you so much!!

      Liked by 1 person

Would love to hear from you!

