The Liebster Award Round Ten!

Maestro of Elegies and Aches has nominated me for a Liebster award. I nominated him and he nominated me back! This is just wonderful–I feel this is like interactive sessions while we keep including other friends in our discussions! I heartily thank him for this honor. He is a very sensitive poet who writes in Urdu and English. He writes on religious, inspirational and humanitarian issues. He is always working to improve on himself and thus keeps inspiring all of us! I recommend you to visit his blog and follow him!

Vincent Nambua has also nominated me for a Liebster award and I thank him for nominating me. He is a Forensic Science graduate, Motivational Speaker and life strategist with a profound passion to inspire others to exploit and maximize their potential. I recommend you to visit his blog and follow him to get inspired!

Award Rules

  • Once you are nominated, make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.
  • Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post too.
  • Nominate 5 -10 other bloggers who you feel are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can also nominate the person who nominated you.
  • Lastly, COPY these rules in the post.

My Answers To Maestro’s Questions

Why exactly do you write?

Exactly? Nothing. I am always off-the-mark!

Do you believe in miracles? If yes, have you ever seen one?

I feel there is nothing like miracles. Nature doesn’t allow exceptions in its rules. Once radio was a miracle. It’s limits of human mind which are getting challenged always. Internet is a miracle. Life is a miracle!

They say, A great writer is a great reader, Do you agree?

Partially. I feel a great writer might just be a great observer–that would be reading life and nature around him. It need not be books. Darwin’s Origin of Species, Einstein’s papers and Freud’s literature changed the face of the world. Quran, Bible, Zenda-vesta, Geeta and many other books were written by inspired human beings. They are supposed to come from God–but the matter of Truth is humans wrote them–in their inspired state. And if they were the only things which came from God–what does this come from the thing you are reading right now comes from God too–like everything else. You get my point. If you don’t- let us discuss in comments.

What is the basic ingredient according to you for someone to be a writer? 

I don’t know as I am not a writer. Based on what I have read from others–you need to practice. Like anything else–it gets better with practice. There is no need to achieve an ‘end,’ just love the process. Come out of the race of accomplishing goals–get out of race to achieve ‘this’ and ‘that.’ Just say what you want to say!

How do you cope with the writer’s block, if you find yourself in the situation?

I have never ever found myself in such a situation. And I am 10001% sure I am never going to find myself in such a situation. the reason is simple: I don’t consider myself a writer and I don’t write to accomplish anything. I don’t have any standards to achieve.

Which is more important, Heart or Brain?

Both. The body can’t function without either of them. As organs they both have their role. However, the spiritual heart which is in the center of the body is the dwelling place of quintessence of life. The love emanates from there. You will a tingling sensation when you see loved one. You feel that a subtle current emerges out of that place and shakes your whole body. That heart is love. That heart is courage and it should be followed because it will give you contentment which is beyond happiness and peace beyond success!

sky-954669_640

Do you think you are doing your life well? Do you sleep satisfied at the end of the day?

Perfect. I am perfectly satisfied with the way things are. There is a noise there, a desire here every now and then but they don’t compel me as I live in my abode of peace. I feel life couldn’t have been anything else. This is fact and everything else is fiction, so I am content.

Name your favorite music artists.

A. R. Rehman. Hans Zimmer. R. D. Burman. Kishore Kumar. Mohit Chauhan. Arijit Singh. Atif Aslam. S. D. Burman. Enrique Iglesias.

sparrow-9950_640

My Answers To Vincent’s Questions

If someone had to think about something that reminds them of you, what would it be?

Love

 What are your three greatest lessons that you’ve learnt from life so far?

1.

2.

3.

 What would you like the posterior generations to remember you for?

Nothing. They will already have a lot to remember, why burden them anymore. Posterior generations: Enjoy!

What are you’re two greatest quotes of all times?

My favorite quotes: Keep changing as I don’t hold onto them.

Right now: What goes around comes around.

And: In the beginning, was the word!

How do you handle stress and If you have job how do you manage your time in writing and work?

I practice rhythmic breathing and try to help others. I am retired.

 Do you have a mentor (if yes, who are they and why did you choose them) If no,Where do you draw inspiration from?

I took a formal initiation from Saint Rajinder Singh who is a master of Surati Shabd Yoga in the line of Guru Nanak and Kabir. I started hearing word of God in 2003 and since then it has been a mystery and inspiration to me. Since the master works on word, I chose to take initiation from him. I also take inspiration from Krishna, Buddha, Jesus, Gandhi, Nisargadatta, Eckhart Tolle, Ramana, Osho and Sri Sri Ravishankar.

How has life changed before and after commencing blogging?

I feel life has been changing on its own. Till 2011 I was scribbling on online forums and in notebooks and then started a blog. Actually it has been a nice experience. In July 2015 I joined WordPress and in August the Blogging 101 course. These two helped me get in touch with so many wonderful friends like you. Now I feel a lot of discussion happens in Blogosphere which I used to do in forums before. Blogging has certainly allowed me to be more creative and content.

 What kind of reading of blogs category wise is your favorite?

I really enjoy reading almost everything. But to be honest reading fiction is a bit difficult for me. Poetry is mostly easy and reading non-fiction is the easiest. Since I love to know people I like reading real life stories expressed in simple words without adoration and flowery words. I also love reading interviews and award posts as I get to know the bloggers–which is one of the prime reasons why I interact in the blogosphere.

How do you unwind (spend your ‘free time’)?

All my time is free time. So–Meditation, Breathing, Movies, Astrology and Blogging is all I do.

If you could be anyone who would you like to be?

Myself.

My Nominees Are:

These wonderful friends are inspiring, creative, supportive and very friendly. I highly recommend visiting their blogs and following them!

Music Smells Like Noise 

factsandcommentary

Shake Your Conscience!

A Momma’s View

A Cooking Pot And Twisted Tales

Hugs And Blessings

Andnowmiguel

And The Silence Converses

In My Parlour

Once Upon A Hot Flash

Stories and Scribblings

My Questions To My Nominees:

These are 20 questions I answered today. You can pick all, any or none of them as you deem fit to answer. I feel they are wonderful questions and you will enjoy answering them!

Why exactly do you write?

Do you believe in miracles? If yes, have you ever seen one?

They say, A great writer is a great reader, Do you agree?

What is the basic ingredient according to you for someone to be a writer? 

How do you cope with the writer’s block, if you find yourself in the situation?

Which is more important, Heart or Brain?

Do you think you are doing your life well? Do you sleep satisfied at the end of the day?

Name your favorite music artists.

If someone had to think about something that reminds them of you, what would it be?

2. What are your three greatest lessons that you’ve learnt from life so far?

3. What would you like the posterior generations to remember you for?

4. What are you’re two greatest quotes of all times?

5. How do you handle stress and If you have job how do you manage your time in writing and work?

6. Do you have a mentor (if yes, who are they and why did you choose them) If no,Where do you draw inspiration from?

7. How has life changed before and after commencing blogging?

8. What kind of reading of blogs category wise is your favorite?

9. How do you unwind (spend your ‘free time’)?

10. If you could be anyone who would you like to be?

55 thoughts on “The Liebster Award Round Ten!

  1. Pingback: 2nd and 3rd Liebster Award! | Music Smells Like Noise

  2. Pingback: Awesome Commendations… | a cooking pot and twistedtales

  3. Anand! Hello!
    On the foremost note, badhayi ho! 🙂 Many congratulations for the award! 🙂
    And I am more than humbled to have been nominated by you! I have responded to this post with my post, which is not as good as yours. 🙂 I am yet to discover the reason behind my nomination but I’m more than humbled, you have my thanks!
    Keep writing!
    Love, Smiles!
    Zahra 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Stop looking for reasons, Zahra 🙂

      It’s neither so rare nor so mysterious to get nominated for blogging awards 🙂

      Thanks for the support. I will look at your post 🙂 Badhayi and cheers 🙂

      Love and light ❤

      Anand 🙂

      Like

  4. Pingback: FACTS AND COMMENTARY

  5. I enjoyed your responses greatly. Very wise answers. Yes, thanks for recommending my Blog. I’m greatly touched by your estimation, my Brother. There’s some I don’t understand in this post. You see, I lack social and internet skills (protocols also). I don’t know how to post imagery, and fort that and several other reasons, I don’t participate in awards acceptances. I don’t mean to make too much of myself, Anand, and If I have misunderstood please forgive me. I am however, touched greatly that you would think of me in posting the name of my blog. It is very generous of you. Sincerely; MAO

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks for all the kind words and I understand that you need to just write to help others. Which is very fine, Mike. Many blogger friends don’t accept awards which is alright 🙂

      Thanks 🙂

      Have a lovely week ahead 🙂

      Love and light ❤

      Anand 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Maestro

    Oh my Goodness! Thank you for all the kind things but you gotta do some editing in your post cause i am a boy not a girl. Idk why you felt that i am a girl but then most of the people feel like that about me lol

    Liked by 1 person

Would love to hear from you!

