The Sunshine Blogger Award Round Four!

Nadine of Voyager of Freedom has nominated me for The Sunshine blogger award. I heartily thank her for her kindness. Nadine is an independent thinker who is a spiritual person and inspires us with her beautiful poems and short stories. She is also a very friendly blogger who keeps encouraging her friends. I suggest you to visit her blog and follow her.

Here Are The Award Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you. 
  2. Answer the questions from your nominators.
  3. Nominate eleven other bloggers and give them eleven questions.

My Answers To Nadine’s Questions:

Describe your perfect day?

This is my perfect day. When mind is at peace. Heart is full of gratitude and love. Body is free from aches and diseases. There are no desires.

Read a book or watch a movie?

Movie.

What do you love the most about your country?

To love ‘my country’ over ‘others’ I need two things:

  1. Sense of belongingness. I don’t belong to any country. I feel at home with all.
  2. I should have visited other countries and compared. I haven’t. This and the first together, will suggest, that the question doesn’t make much sense and an answer from me will not be possible.Can you remember your last dream?

Yes

What is one of your favorite quotes?

Tao Te Ching

Heaven and Earth are impartial
They regard myriad things as straw dogs
The sages are impartial
They regard people as straw dogs

The space between Heaven and Earth
Is it not like a bellows?
Empty, and yet never exhausted
It moves, and produces more

Too many words hasten failure
Cannot compare to keeping to the void

What was the last thing you ate?

Brahmi Vati.

What do you admire the most about people?

Kindness. Selflessness. Politeness. Patience. Love. Peace. Aliveness.

Describe your blog in three words.

Love. Light. Peace.

If you could choose to stay a certain age forever, what age would it be?

16

What makes you bored?

Nothing unless I want to.

How do you want to be remembered?

I don’t want to be remembered.

My questions to nominees:

  1. What do you like most about the present situation?
  2. Which is your best memory?
  3. Do you feel you are at peace with yourself?
  4. Who is your guide, guru or counselor? 
  5. What makes you feel very good?
  6. Which quality or habit in your life you like the most about yourself?
  7. Who are your source of inspiration?
  8. What is the role of gratitude in your life?
  9. What is your best quality?
  10. Has blogging enriched your life? How?
  11. What is your greatest talent?

And The Nominees Are:

Indira’s Blog

poemhobby

Mind and Life Matters

Courage Coach

vamagandhi

Hugs and Blessings!

WWWpalfitness

Wannatalkavenscent

Congratulations to all of the nominees.

Images Courtesy

image 1

image 2

60 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award Round Four!

  1. Pingback: Expressing my Gratitude! | Mind and Life Matters

  2. Congratulations again Anand on yet another well-deserved Award!! I always enjoy the opportunity to discover more about you through your genuine answers to each question!!!

    And now I am humbled beyond measure to be nominated by you !!😊 I have been speechless all day and look forward to pulling my words together soon to accept this generous award!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!! 👏🏻

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you for participating and many thanks for your kind words about me ❤ =)
    I knew it you're going to say movies instead of books 😐 and yes you will always be remebered as a kind, compassionate person with heart made of gold =)
    what is Brahmi Vati?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. LOL 😀

      You are so kind. I am sending you lots of hugs and love ❤

      Let me know when you get them.

      Thanks for nominating me! I can't say enough good about you. You are adamant at times, still you have such a beautiful heart lol 🙂 🙂

      Brahmi Vati is an ayurvedic tablet which is made by a shrub called Bramhi. It helps improve memory and alleviate stress and blood pressure. 🙂 Ayurvedic medicines have no side-effects!

      Love and light ❤

      Anand 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Sweet 16! God give you the age. Study hard for your PUC/intermediate/board exam next year 🙂

    Thanx for nominating me. Its all your love-light loaded benevolence. Since, I don’t know what to do about that, you better nominate a right candidate 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Would love to hear from you!

