Persons Are More Beautiful In Person!

I was reading Ria’s beautiful poem More Than 1000 Words, when it occurred to me that I should also write about this. I have always observed this about so many people. I feel my friends, family and relatives are more beautiful than most of the images show them to be.

Is it obvious to most of you or even the opposite is true? Celebrities have to apply a lot of makeup to perform and to do public appearances. That is why they might appear less beautiful than their on-screen presence, but that need not be so always. But as far as normal people are considered–I have found them to be more beautiful in person. I feel it’s simple to understand and this post might just be a redundant blabberwockying–so be it. I feel most instruments which capture the images are not efficient enough to capture the essence of persona.

clouds-429228_640

There might come, in future, some instruments which can reproduce exact replica of someone’s live presence–as accurate as it is felt by those present nearby. Has they already been invented? Then please pardon my ignorance as I am not tech-savvy and don’t keep abreast with the latest gadgets. Most of the cameras that produce images and videos of people are very poor representation of a live person. There are also photoshops which make us look better than we actually are but I am not talking about them. I am talking about a simple image which has not been edited–it’s a very poor indicator of how beautiful a person might really be when actually present before you.

meadow-406514_640

Could it also be possible that some people are more beautiful in person and others in images? Photogenic and non-photogenic? I have heard about such things but my observations consistently tell me what I have told you. So there! I am not dealing with multifarious nuances here because I feel someone might say that a pleasant image can’t get angry at you and a person can. That is the beauty or ugliness of life and that might be the subject of another thread of discussion. Please let me know what you think about this article and the idea presented in it. Thanks for reading!

25 thoughts on “Persons Are More Beautiful In Person!

  1. They say the camara does not lie but many people look better on a photograph than they are and of course celebs have photgraphs touched up and never let people see the worse ones. personally i hate being photographed. Taking a photograph at the right angle its possible to avoid flaws being seen i suppose and often when we see some one they hardly look like there photo but yes a good personailty stands out above the best of looks.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes I agree with you Jane 🙂

      Good personality traits are true makeup. 🙂

      And yes celebrities and many other people ‘appear’ better than they actually are!

      Thanks for your thoughtful feedback.

      Love and light ❤

      Anand 🙂

      Like

  2. You have very simple and honest way to express your views. Some people are very photogenic. They may look very ordinary in person. but a face with genuine smile and compassion for others always looks good.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I think this is true, too! The camera cannot possibly capture all the subtle details that make a face or even a landscape beautiful to us! I wonder if the technology will ever be able to rival the human eye? I think not. Why? Because of the way our wonderful brains uniquely interpret the information!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I would agree with you on that! Most people are beautiful in person than in their pictures! Being photogenic is a luck that favors very few! I am not at all photogenic and most of my pictures come out horrible! Lol….which is why I hate taking pictures of myself…I am always clicking everyone else, most times in a party I opt to become the photographer just so that I dont have to pose for the camera! haha 😀

    Liked by 4 people

    1. LOL 😀

      Thanks for agreeing with me. Though your pictures come out very nice too. I like all your pictures I have seen so far so you must be even more beautiful in person 🙂 However, to volunteer to take pictures of your friends is kind and your friends and family must be grateful lol 😀

      Love and light ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Would love to hear from you!

