Liebster Award Round 8!

Ndumiso of Music Smells Like Noise has nominated me for a Liebster award. This one is special in the sense that I nominated him for this award and he chose to nominate me again. I am thankful to him. He is an original thinker and a very creative person and if you visit his blog and read a few posts, you will definitely find that his ideas have a distinct fragrance of creativity and you might like to follow him.

Robert Goldstein of Art By Robert Goldstein has also nominated me for a Liebster award and I heartily thank him for nominating me. He is passionate about patients, especially the patients suffering from mental disorders having access to all treatment modes regardless of the prevailing myth of resource scarcity. His blog is primarily dedicated to art works on this subject. I suggest you to visit his blog and support him!

purple-972434_640

Award Rules

  • Once you are nominated, make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.
  • Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post too.
  • Nominate 5 -10 other bloggers who you feel are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can also nominate the person who nominated you.
  • Lastly, COPY these rules in the post.

My Answers To Robert’s Questions

What habit do you have that gets in the way of writing your blog?

None!

If you have people in your life that cause you doubt yourself, how do you cope with them?

Some of them might be causing doubts which are must. They come to teach a lesson. I observe my weaknesses. I witness my thought process and accept what I can’t change. Some of them are simply projecting their weaknesses and fears onto us. In such cases I try to help them if I can. Some times they get healed and some other times they go away on their own. Ego can’t take bliss.

Describe one small victory that you’ve had this year.

I feel I really don’t care which way life goes. It is all victory! But I know what you are trying to suggest here. I must have lost about 20 kilograms of weight in last 4 months. I gained that last year. Does that count as a victory? Maybe.

Is there ever a positive use for anger?

Yes and No. This question has been discussed before. Many people have debated with me about this. I feel it’s misunderstood. Anger is a raw form of energy. Anger, jealousy, sensuality and hatred–they are all raw forms of energy trapped in lower frequency of vibrations–but they can be transformed into higher frequencies with mindfulness and meditation.

But asking whether anger has a positive use is like asking if a poisonous ingredient has a positive use or a medicinal use. In Ayurveda many dangerous plants are used as medicinal ingredients. Marijuana is used in hundreds of formulae. I know it’s not an apt analogy because Marijuana is harmless even without being an ingredient in a medicine. But there are many others which become good because of their usage. Anger is basically negative–red. When it becomes transmuted it might become compassion, love and harmony. But then–anger is not anger anymore. It’s gone! It’s alchemy. Sexual energy is also transformed into love and compassion-it’s alchemy of Tantra.

How many days a week do you practice your art? (Writing, painting, photography, fashion)

I am not an artist. I never considered myself one. I practice meditation and breathing everyday, if you consider them art. I write–mostly to gain clarity and to help others–that is also almost everyday.

What gives you joy.

Being. Helping others. Listening attentively. Listening old people. Helping kids. Divine melodies. Breathing.

How do you overcome doubts about yourself.

By listening others attentively. By helping others. I feel some people are very active and don’t wait to meditate and some others are too introverted and don’t act. There is a need for a balance. No matter whether you act or contemplate, if you always keep thinking about your own problems and about yourself–you will be ever in doubt. You will become paranoid.

Help others selflessly. There are many people who are not as well endowed as you are. Help them. Even those who are better off need your help sometimes. Help children, help old people and helping is easy. Listening others attentively, smiling and saying a few words out of empathy is a help enough in the world which is on fire. Sometimes your presence can elevate people. And they will be grateful to you for their entire life-time for that; so never underestimate power of kind actions.

When is it right to say no to someone?

I feel it’s always right. I feel individual freedom is a thing of utmost importance. I do find it hard to say no to old people, poor people, children and women but sometimes I have to. Your intuition will tell when it’s right to say no. It will not feel bad because it was the most important thing needed at that moment.

What is your favorite kind of music.

Divine melodies–celestial music is unstuck sound. It is also known as word, logos, sargosha, kalma, anahata nada and shabd. It is a music which created this universe. You can hear it inside if you become quiet. It liberates you. Apart from it I also like instrumental music. folk songs and songs from films.

What one thing did you do this year to make the world a little better for everyone?

I stopped arguing. I started keeping more quiet. I started listening more attentively.

When was the last time you had what you consider a spiritual experience?

Everyday. I feel answering your questions is a spiritual experience. Robert, if you are reading this, I can say it without any inhibition, you are one of the most spiritual persons I have met in the blogosphere. Your questions tell me enough about you, though our interactions have been very few.

I feel all experiences are spiritual experiences. We divide experiences as ‘spiritual’ and ‘material’ because we are not connected to the ‘whole.’ We don’t have eyes of life. Eyes of God. I feel life is. It’s neither spiritual, nor material. Material is spiritual and spiritual is material.

More than that–I have had many astounding experiences all my life–I feel attaching importance to experiences is limiting yourself. They come and go. When you know what exactly you want–you become limited. Mind can always crave for limited. It’s limited. You are life. Life is infinite. You are infinite. Therefore you must not attach importance to finite experiences. You must not get swayed by past, nostalgia and craving for old. Love and light!

maple-leaf-986540_640

My Answers To Ndumiso’s Questions

 What keeps you going?

Life.

What’s your all time favourite (commercial) song?

I don’t remember.

What’s the most annoying song you can think of right now?

None.

Do you think there’s an afterlife? what’s your take on it?

I don’t know. I have heard a lot about many myths. Reincarnation, heaven and hell. Hindus have 14 realms in the cycles of birth and death and beyond them exist infinite number of abodes free from death and rebirth. I know only this–what has a beginning has an end too. I have no beginning and hence no end. I am life. You are life.

What do you think your next post is gonna be about, aside from a response to this nomination?

I need to respond to another award–one lovely blog by our friend Sepultura 13. If I postpone that, I will write on The Daily Post prompt.

What does your first name mean?

Bliss!

What do you like most about humans in general?

They all are creatures of love. Deep down they all understand language of love and compassion. Bouts of ambition, jealousy and hatred are temporary. A deep goodness is in the core of humanity. I have an inherent faith in this goodness.

What practice or act makes you feel like a fuller being

Rhythmic breathing. Attentive listening. Meditation on energy. Trying to help those in distress.

My Nominees Are:

These wonderful friends are inspiring, creative, supportive and very friendly. I highly recommend visiting their blogs and following them!

Quality of Life 4U

Elegies and Aches

poemhobby

Pages From My Diary

ELOQUENTPARADISE

Stories of Sandeept

individualthoughts

My Questions To My Nominees:

I feel Robert’s questions are profound so I will like to ask those very questions to my nominees:

What habit do you have that gets in the way of writing your blog?

If you have people in your life that cause you doubt yourself, how do you cope with them?

Describe one small victory that you’ve had this year.

Is there ever a positive use for anger?

How many days a week do you practice your art? (Writing, painting, photography, fashion)

What gives you joy.

How do you overcome doubts about yourself.

When is it right to say no to someone?

What is your favorite kind of music.

What one thing did you do this year to make the world a little better for everyone?

When was the last time you had what you consider a spiritual experience?

38 thoughts on “Liebster Award Round 8!

  1. Congrats Anand ❤
    I enjoyed reading your answers to the questions especially the answer to the question no.2 asked by Robert
    Yes losing 20 kg is a victory =) how you gained this weight and how you lost it?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks dear Nadine 🙂

      How did I gain it?

      By doing more meditation and less exercises. 😀

      How did I lose it?

      By balancing meditation and exercises and eating with discretion 🙂

      Thanks for your interest.

      Love and light ❤

      Anand 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Very good responses. I like finding out more about the people behind the blog. I would hope I could give up arguing. It brings no true resolution to anything. But there are people who believe it is what makes up life proving they can put breath your opinion or thoughts. Congratulations my friend!

    Liked by 2 people

Would love to hear from you!

