Forgiving

This post is so full of wisdom 🙂

Let.Love.Speak

785px-Rembrandt_Harmensz_van_Rijn_-_Return_of_the_Prodigal_Son_-_Google_Art_Project

“Darkness cannot drive out darkness; only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate; only love can do that.”- Martin Luther King, Jr.

I’ve been pet sitting a couple of dogs these past few days, it’s a gig that I got from an acquaintance, personally I’ve never owned dogs and am not too familiar with their distinct personalities. Just today I was reflecting on how the white dog is friendlier and open because of her early upbringing, which was positive, she’s happy when she sees me and greets me. The little dog however, came from the streets and wasn’t treated well, she always hides when I show up even though I’ve never shown her anything else but love. Because of her unhealthy past experiences with people, she still has this fear whenever someone she doesn’t know too well shows up.

This made me realize that people are the same…

View original post 286 more words

2 thoughts on “Forgiving

Would love to hear from you!

