Live Before You’re Afraid To Die!

nature-471179_640

Would she ever have imagined this?

Quietly, patiently waiting for falling leaves,

A passion that consumes cannot last;

Not ahead, not behind, come beside!

After all, a dream is only an illusion;

Loathe thee loathing and not the person;

Was happy, then I wanted more!

I am Baked Alaska, cold inside.

I just want to feel loved;

She could not believe her eyes…

Pumpkin coffee, autumn leaves, sapphire sky;

Beautiful connections with strangers you meet!

Crash, Splash the world fell down,

Blanket the cold feed the poor!

Every time we meet, he smiles,

Embracing change is scary and exciting!

girl-922353_640

Love? No. Only delusions. Chasing illusions.

Ceaseless wonders reopen the mind’s eye!

Her’s wasn’t a happily ever after!

Voices that care, fills the air,

Our mother, cold, among dead bodies!

The word Serendipity finally made sense;
The smell of fresh wet soil,

Autumn leaves fall past my window,

In the night, we gently floated!

 sunset-975888_640

Forgive me but it is time,

There is deep pain within me,

 I loved that one eyed doll;

Autumn’s back, enjoy Winter, welcome Spring!

Waiting for nothing?  It won’t arrive;

Fall colours and crisp skies delight;

Unicorns, acorns, pop corns and Tequila;

Falling red lift wrapping silent cover;

Intrigued, by your looks, I just gazed you!

sunset-976020_640

Hey! sweating girl, in the sweater,

Time is not a fickle lover,

Live before you’re afraid to die!

 Notes:
1. This is a group poem. 37 entries, all 6 words, without any theme!
2. Contributors are anonymous to public and to each other.
3.  All contributions were sent to my mail: thinkerv0@gmail.com
4. If you want to participate, please send your 6 words to entry to this mail.
5. Please keep the subject line “Poetry Corner.”
6. There is no theme.
7. Next poem gets published on next Tuesday.
8. I hope you enjoyed this.
9. Thanks for reading.
10. Love and light!
43 thoughts on “Live Before You’re Afraid To Die!

    1. Oh thanks Sandra 🙂

      Actually this is your second nomination for me 🙂 LOL I am still waiting to respond to the first one. I will take both of them together I guess.

      I enjoyed reading your answers and hopefully I will enjoy answering your nice questions. Many thanks 🙂

      Love and light ❤

      Anand 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. It’s a strange thing, this poem. reading it over and over again, it’s changing, giving new senses.
    Some parts match strangely. Others are so out of the box, it makes me feel like Alice in Wonderland 🙂 (by the way, I like Alice…)
    Waiting for the next one.
    Marja

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Oh thank you so much for your beautiful comments. You know it is collaboration of 37 minds so it is bound to give that feeling. I feel you can also participate and then wait for it. Why don’t you send your entry? 6 words, no theme, on my mail, whenever you are free!!

      Love and light ❤

      Anand 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

        1. Oeps, replying has its own mind 🙂
          Try again:
          I was thinking about participating, but mind full of other things to proceed. Now time to set out for a participation. I will mail you.
          Like to be part of all those beautifull minds…..and create another Wonderland.
          Marja

          Liked by 2 people

  2. Pingback: Poetry Corner Invites! | blabberwockying!

Would love to hear from you!

