Liebster Award Round Six!

Catherine Chang of Healing Through Connection nominated me for a Liebster award in August. It has been a long time and I apologize for the delay in acknowledging via post. I have been responding to nominations regularly on a weekly basis and some of the dear friends whom I could not respond on time might feel that I am not responsive but nothing could be farther from the Truth. I love getting awards and I appreciate the care, love and friendship you show to me and other friends with these. 

glen-canyon-113688_640

Catherine is an inspiring medical professional who doesn’t just care for her patients but also about her colleagues and entire medical field. She brings into light some of the most vital issues. For example–unless a medical professional is healthy and energetic enough, they can’t really heal their patients effectively. Unless they get fresh and stress-free life-style, they can’t really connect with patients and heal them well. How do they go about it? What methods they can employ? Are some of the subjects she discusses via her blog. I feel she is a profound thinker and a pioneer in her field. I thank her for showing me her friendship and inspiring fellow friends and readers via her writing. I highly recommend you to visit her beautiful blog to get benefit of her profound writings!

Paul is my new friend in Blogosphere. He has also nominated me with a Liebster award. He is a very energetic and adventurous person who loves animals and pets. He is a fitness expert and counsels people to live a better and healthier life. I thank him from the core of my heart and wish him very best. I recommend you to visit his website and follow him!

Rules

  • Once you are nominated, make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.
  • Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post too.
  • Nominate 5 -10 other bloggers who you feel are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can also nominate the person who nominated you.
  • Ensure all of these bloggers have less than 200 followers.
  • Lastly, COPY these rules in the post.

My Answers To Catherine’s Questions

What inspires you?

Kindness. Love. Gratitude. Peace.

How do you aim to inspire others?

By being more calm, kind, grateful, loving and caring.

What do you most admire in a leader?

If there is a true leader, you will find him to be a friend. He will be self-sacrificing, generous, calm, detached, loving, caring and very energetic. He will be courageous and solid like a rock. He will not be hell-bent on achieving anything because of being in touch with life and light. He will let it go.

sunset-924418_640

What gives you meaning in your work?

The sense of overwhelming love and beatitude I feel when others smile or feel better about themselves. When they live a better life which is calm, peaceful and full of celebration, it gives me immense satisfaction.

What personality trait has been the most enduring and representative of you?

Vibrant!

What genre of movie do you like best, and how has it evolved over your adult life?

I have always liked Mystery. When I was younger I liked martial arts a lot. I created martial arts clubs in school and in my neighborhood. I joined a Karate School and practiced gymnastics. I even fantasized of having a career in gymnastics, circus or martial arts. Later on, martial arts transformed into Yoga, but love for Mystery remained. I discovered David Lynch, Alfred Hitchcock, Christopher Nolan, Alejandro Amenabar, Roman Polanski and many others after entering into college and it made my love for Mystery and Thrillers grow even more. Apart from them I also like Comedy, Horror, History, Adventure, Noir and Romance.

Who is your hero?

Krishna. Lao Tzu. Buddha. Jesus. Raman. Gandhi. Nisargadatta. Sri Sri Ravishankar. Osho.

Where do you feel most at peace?

Here and Now!

What song makes you sing along out loud, and/or break into dance?

Baar Baar Dekho

Lo Jhuk Gaya Aasman Bhi

Sadho Re, Ye Murdon Ka Gaaon!

Bulla Ki Jaan Main Kaun!

Boom Boom Jab Bhi Milte Hain Ham Tum!

What do you want people to remember most about you after meeting you for the first time?

Nothing.

What are you most proud of?

Nothing.

Note: I wanted to answer Paul’s questions too, but I could not find the award post as I went back to Paul’s site. My apologies!

My Nominees Are:

These wonderful friends are inspiring, creative, supportive and very friendly. I highly recommend visiting their blogs and following them!

Gomathitalkblog

Simply EttaD

Jesscombs.com

Poemhobby

You Unfolded

Lynz Real Cooking

Success Inspires

Read Write Live

My Questions To My Nominees:

I feel Catherine’s questions are just wonderful.

  1. What inspires you?
  2. How do you aim to inspire others?
  3. What do you most admire in a leader?
  4. What gives you meaning in your work?
  5. What personality trait has been the most enduring and representative of you?
  6. What genre of movie do you like best, and how has it evolved over your adult life?
  7. Who is your hero?
  8. Where do you feel most at peace?
  9. What song makes you sing along out loud, and/or break into dance?
  10. What do you want people to remember most about you after meeting you for the first time?
  11. What are you most proud of?
25 thoughts on “Liebster Award Round Six!

  1. Pingback: Just a Few Blog Tips - YOUnfolded

  2. Pingback: Blog Tips and Award Business! | Myasthenia Gravis

  3. Pingback: Just a Few Blog Tips | YOUnfolded

  4. Congratulations on all the amazing nominations:) I’m with you on what gives you meaning in your work. Making someone else’s day a bit brighter warms me:)
    Thank you so much for the thoughtful and generous nomination! I have received this award recently, but I have failed to display it:/ Thank you as well for the reminder:)
    Have a glorious day, Anand the Vibrant one!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for your kind words and support dear Nena. I knew that you had received it and just wanted to do a friendly gesture. There is no need to again spend time on it. I wish you very best. Have a lovely week ahead. Love and light ❤ Anand

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Anand, you truly know how to make someone’s day even better:) I feel honored and humbled by your gesture. Thank you so very much! May you have many blessings come your way and a lovely week ahead as well:)

        Liked by 1 person

Would love to hear from you!

