It was Coleman behind the table!

It was Coleman behind the table! 

A mysterious day unlike the others; 

The leap, now soaring, elegant flight;

Covering up, she walked down the aisle. 

squirrel-861130_640

Equilibrium shifts, cycling alternates toward Opposite; 

hum hooon, hum hooon, hum hooooooooooooon….

Far, longing, away, can’t you stay? 

Nature’s wonders, never cease, to amaze! 

sandstone-arch-877352_640

Mute mind, Wordless love, my soulmate; 

When footprints vanish, the impressions remain, 

We always wish for these things; 

Close by…but so far away…

?????????????????????????

I am within and yet without, 

With the mind calm and free! 

Oh my, oh my, oh my! 

The heart; an ocean of secrets; 

beautiful-full-moon-pics

Thoughts drifting higher than sand dunes

That day I lost you, forever! 

Celebrating Dad’s Birthday Across  Phone Lines; 

The texture of many memories recalled!

peacock-739676_640

Breathe deeply dear friend to create; 

Look! it is a beautiful world; 

Rising high after falling below par! 

Memories go round in a loop! 

Robin

Notes:
1. This is a group effort by 23 members of Alumni forum.
2. Organizer assembled lines using random numbers allocated to participants which were arranged sequentially after submission.
3. Thanks to all of those who participated.
4. Submissions are open for members and non-members for this week. To submit your entry, please send 6 words to my mail-ID thinkerv0@gmail.com
5. The title of this poem was selected by using random number 1. That’s the entry which had the number 1 was made heading. This was done to avoid imposing feelings of the organizer.
6. This is becoming a lot of fun. I hope you are enjoying too!
7. Any suggestions, feedback and ideas are most welcome.

54 thoughts on “It was Coleman behind the table!

    1. Hey Ellie :0

      That is so nice of you and reading a commentary on it will be fabulous as nobody has done it so far. Please share it on Alumni forum too when you do it. Thanks a lot!

      How are your studies going?

      It’s so nice to see you 🙂

      Love and light ❤

      Anand 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hi! Thanks so much, I’ll make sure to share it. I feel like because it’s been done by so many different people it’s a bit difficult to analyse, but I’m a literature student so I think I could do with the practice! My studies are going quite well and I’m dealing with the pressure at the moment. There are no stressful exams currently but it’s very stressful applying to university! Also my German teachers give me so much homework D:

        Like

  1. Pingback: Poetry Corner Invites! | blabberwockying!

          1. I understand about writing a 6 word poem but this is a comment and not a post and the only note is your email address. Is the note your email address and the comment is a post? If so, I will write something up and email it to you.

            Liked by 1 person

  2. “I am within and yet without”

    “mute mind, wordless love; my soulmate”

    Loved these lines ❤

    And how effortlessly these lines have conjoined to be made up into a beautiful poem. I didn’t realise I was reading different thoughts by different writers until I reached rhe end of it 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Would love to hear from you!

