A Broken Bridge!

bridge

For your eyes only I exist,

Heart’s desire burning deep flame inside,

She stood still staring at eternity;

I am chasing my dreams there, 

My dog snores softly, comfortably couched; 

Point, line, plane, time. Nothing. Everything,

Wind scatters the fallen yellowed leaves;

A sound of something softer than; 

My witnessing of what is there!

Notes: 1. This is a random, themeless poem, created by 9 members of the Alumni Group; each member submitted one entry with 6 words. Nobody except the organizer knows who submitted what, organizer just sequentially arranged the entries based on the random numbers which were given to the participants before they submitted and waiting for the outcome is so exciting and fun. You can also participate in this weekly event if you wish. Thanks!

51 thoughts on “A Broken Bridge!

  1. Pingback: Poetry Corner Invites! | Blogging 101: Alumni

        1. We will publish it on Tuesday or Wednesday. You need not think much. Just send 6 words on anything you feel. I will give you a number. It would be nice if you keep subject line Poetry Corner in mail. Nobody will know who submitted what–so it’s a lot of fun and excitement 🙂

          Love and light ❤
          Anand 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your kind words Srinath. There is no need to be sad though. If you have two minutes you can send me a mail with 6 words like this–anything which comes to your mind and I will send you a number. Just keep “poetry corner” in the subject line and your verse will be included in our collective poem which shall be published on Tuesday. It is a lot of fun and no burden on anyone.
      My mail is:
      thinkerv0@gmailcom

      Cheers 🙂

      Anand 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Good Morning Meg 🙂

      I also feel so. I feel we should carry forward without a theme. This week we got 9 entries. Next week we should get 10 or more, hopefully 🙂

      Have a lovely day ahead 🙂

      Love and light ❤
      Anand 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

    1. Hello Neeraja 🙂
      Thanks for your kind words.
      This is a weekly event in our Alumni forum. I send a post to invite authors every week and entries are accepted via mail only to keep it mysterious and exciting. As someone sends me a mail with subject “poetry corner” I assign them a random number and then they send their line with 6 words and it might be random or based on a theme depending on the thing we are doing any week–to keep it flexible, creative, fun and open!

      If you want to participate keep an eye on posts in Alumni forum next week.
      If possible I will try to tag you in that post and you can add my mail ID into contacts.

      You can even send me a mail now and I will give you a number, this way your entry will be ready for next week.

      Love and light ❤

      Anand 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

Would love to hear from you!

