Take Me To The Moon!

This post is based on The Daily Post’s prompt Take Me To The Moon

Take Me to the Moon

How far would you go for someone you love? How far would you want someone else to go for you? 

How far?

Is the question.

I will like to stay here,

In your arms.

Listening to your silly banter.

Seeing you blush.

I will also not let you go,

anywhere,

This is eternity,

You and me.

Our hearts resonating together,

This pink tingling in the core,

Sweet touch of divine;

Feeling full,

Complete,

Perfect,

At Peace!

How far would you like to go?

Why would you go anywhere?

This is it!

This is what you were looking for!

This is what you always longed for.

Why project something on illusory future?

Why create strifes for trivialities?

Why count myriads of obstacles?

Rest in my arms,

Let me hug you,

Your sweet caress,

Your graceful countenance,

Your caring but piercing gaze,

All enter so deep inside,

I disappear into you,

You disappear into me!

We were inside each other all along;

This journey of a thousand miles,

Was merely an excuse;

To make this rendezvous so intense;

So sweet,

Unforgettable!

This daze,

this stupor;

This beating together of chores;

This smile,

this silence,

this violin,

this vyom;

All sing together,

You are at home!

60 thoughts on “Take Me To The Moon!

  1. Anand, this is simply …wonderful writing. 🙂 I saw this prompt the other day, and I already have something ‘in the works’ relating to this. It is not complete, yet could be at this time. Kind of like those mystery stories…it can be interpreted in many ways. 🙂

    Anyway, enough about my maybe post! Since everyone seems to be drawn to the ‘silly banter’ I will go with something else, as I did anyway.

    “Anywhere, our hearts resonating together, sweet touch of divine, this journey of a thousand miles, to make this rendezvous so intense” – lines of feeling; my favorites. So, when is your romance novel hitting the selves?! 😛 I really enjoyed this post. 🙂

    Sounds like you would go the distance, Anand. But love knows no distance. Whomever you choose in a life partner, or if you will someday, she will be a very lucky lady! ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Dear Pink,

      Your comments are always so inspiring and encouraging. I have not written poetry before so thought of trying on this prompt as Autumn and romance are in the air. I am glad you liked those lines in particular.

      I would love to read your mysterious take too.

      I wish you a wonderful week ahead.

      Love and light ❤

      Anand 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I am happy to hear romance is in the air for you! What a lucky lady! 🙂 Those lines resonated with me the most. My mysterious take on the whole love thing…it isn’t quite complete yet. I felt like taking a trip to the Dark Side instead. Perhaps because I just watched Star Wars 😛 haha Have a nice week, Anand!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Hahahaha 😀
          What is that called Dark Wader?
          LOL
          Thanks for yor kind words. For all you know this could be fiction. I would not confirm or deny.
          I will wait for your mysterious take and I am sure it will be a delight to read as you are a wonderful author. How’s life going, apart from blogging?

          Have a lovely Wednesday.

          Love, light, peace and Bliss ❤

          Anand 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Anand! Darth Vader, I believe is what meant! 🙂 You are too funny, mister! Ahh, well I hope it is not fiction. It was a lovely poem. Mine is still in the works! You not confirming nor denying…sounds familiar. 😛 Thank you so much for your compliment! Too sweet! Life is going well, about to pull out the pink scarf for Friday night! Still a great post, whether it is fiction or not. 😀 If you write more like this…I would read it! Just saying! 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Gotcha. Why does it seem I am hearing from you after a month? Not taking any challenges? You didn’t even send entries for poetry corner 😛 Been busy? Please send 6 words entry ( poem/story/random) to my mail
              thinkerv0@gmail.com
              you know 23 people participated this week and more hopefully coming Tuesday. Love and light ❤
              Anand 🙂

              Liked by 1 person

  2. 😛 and she did not hit you when you said “silly banter” ???? We..eellll… you are one lucky fellow 🙂 or probably she is just too kind..
    Say that sort of thing before my wife and she would tear you to bits 😀
    (But hush** a secret, when she does come up with silly banter, I am clever enough to say, umm.. my poor deaf ears are even worse today.,… what did you say, my dear?? and then I hear no more of it.. )

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Heheheh LOL 😀
      Yes, true Tejaswi, she did hit me so hard in the groin, I am still ailing and wailing lol 😀
      Thanks for your wonderful comment.
      I hope you are enjoying the weekend.

      Love and light ❤

      Anand 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

Would love to hear from you!

