The Space To Write!

This post is in response to writing 101 day-6 assignment:

Where do you write?

In my parent’s house. In my personal room.

Do you prefer blogging on your laptop in a coffee shop?

On laptop, yes; in a coffee shop, no! There aren’t any coffee-shops near-by anyway, else I would have given it a try!

Are you productive in a quiet room, door closed, away from civilization?

Yes, kind of. A few people keep visiting but  mostly it’s quiet where I write. I also use music–like binaural beats with headphones to cut-off the surrounding noise and concentrate. I can get distracted very easily as I am very sensitive to sounds.

What are your writing habits?

My writing habits are good! I write when I feel like writing. I love it and I do it mostly to address the need of the hour. I am fearless as far as writing is concerned, though, I do love to get feedback and improve upon my writing and thinking.

What equipment or supplies do you use to write?

A laptop. Internet. Headphones. Water. A notebook with a pen.

What do you need and want in a physical space?

Silence. Positivity. If it’s a low temperature I love it, though I can manage anyway.

image courtesy: Here

51 thoughts on “The Space To Write!

  1. Hallo Anand, enjoyed reading your post – nice of you to share the binaural music in your comments too, I’m having a listen to it now. It reminds me of my playstation one game, Fluid, I haven’t played it for years but I really should! Off to check out your other recent posts. Cheers 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think I could write in a coffee shop if I had to, but I would never choose to. Sometimes if I’m on a roll or in the zone with my thoughts, nothing can distract me from putting the words down, but I really prefer solitude and quiet, maybe non-vocal music playing.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Just Etta

    Simply put. I think all writers have more in common than we realize. But who writes in a coffee shoppe? It’s noisy, crowded and there’s not privacy 😉 I agree writing in coffee shoppe is so trite!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Writing in solace is blissful 🙂 But from quite sometime I have been writing in public places 🙂 like my office desk 😉 so the most important thing is zero distraction while you write 🙂

    Like

Would love to hear from you!

