The Infinity Dreams Award!

Arpita of Scribbles@Arpita has nominated me for The Infinity Dreams award. I heartily thank Arpita for her kindness. We started interacting in the Writing 101 course organized by Blogging University. She is a storyteller who has published on kindle and she is very friendly. I recommend you to visit her blog and follow her beautiful posts. 

Infinity dreams is a catchy title. Don’t you think? You are infinity but dreaming this limited existence out of your love for yourself. You are playing with yourself!

The Award Rules:

  1. Thank and follow the blog that nominated you.

           2.  Tell us 11 facts about yourself.

           3.   Answer the questions that were set for you to answer.

           4.  Nominate 11 bloggers and set questions for them.

11 Facts About Myself

autumn-165184_640

I neither borrowed any books nor bought them in the 7th and 8th semesters of engineering and yet managed to get top ranks in my class.

I almost always finished every quiz, test and examination first in college and school. { Doesn’t mean I got highest marks always! }

I used to practice breathing exercises 5 hours a day in 2003-2005

I was the first guy among my friends to cross all stages of super-mario bros in class 9th and I was very proud of that.

I had a 100% attendance in class 12th and during 4 years of my college.

I was so shy that I barely spoke to girls in college. The total amount of time will not exceed 60 minutes in entire 4 years!

I took almost every IQ test which was free and available online during 2003-2008. {Doesn’t mean I have a high IQ!}

I created a martial arts club both in my school and in my neighborhood when I was young.

My friends and colleagues in school, college and at work have consistently given me nicknames like Saint, Karate Master, Gandhi, Babaji, Psycho, Guru and Genius over the years.

I learnt driving both bike and bicycle almost effortlessly within an hour.

I have done some research in Astrology and invented a few Meditation and Breathing techniques.

My Answers To Arpita’s Questions

beautiful_buddha_lotus_water_ponds_flower_hd-wallpaper-1794284

Tell me, in one sentence, what is your blog about?

Life, Mysticism, Meditation, Spirituality, Astrology and Movies.

Who is your best friend?

Top secret!

Do you have pets?

No.

If you could meet one person from any period in history (it may even be fictional), who would it be?

Krishna.

What is the sweetest thing someone ever did for you?

Loving me wholeheartedly and unconditionally!

Which were the best years of your life – childhood, youth or whichever age you’re now?

Now. Everyday I have grown happier. This is the best day of my life!

Do you suffer from any kind of phobia?

I used to suffer from fear of heights, now I will have to try. I feel it has got healed.

Can you spend the day without looking at the clock?

Definitely. Spent many days.

Which is the cutest animal that you’ve ever seen for real?

Human kids? Does that count?

Do wishes come true?

Yes.

The last but not the least, the classic one: Love is …

Giving and sharing without expecting anything in return. A tree full of fruits and a flower with beautiful fragrance share unconditionally. Love is a state of being. Your inner core, and the stuff you are made of. Love is life. Life is love. As a cloud pregnant with rain feels thankful by outpouring rain, you feel great by sharing because you have immense energy and someone shared it with you–this is love. You feel thankful to the beloved. A heart full of gratitude is a heart full of love!

My Nominees Are:

These wonderful people have consistently been very supportive and friendly. They are teachers, writers and inspiring people who work hard to help others. Congratulations friends!

  1. Mind And Life Matters
  2. Catching My Drift
  3. Arts, Crafts and Food and Things
  4. Atypical 60
  5. Arpita’s World
  6. Meg Sorick Writes Better Than She Dresses
  7. Follow The Tumble Tees
  8. Shinepositivepower
  9. Garth Meany Author
  10. Stories of Sandeept
  11. My Simple And Daily Life

My Questions To My Nominees:

They are the same questions Arpita asked me:

  1. Tell me, in one sentence, what is your blog about?
  2. Who is your best friend?
  3. Do you have pets?
  4. If you could meet one person from any period in history (it may even be fictional), who would it be?
  5. What is the sweetest thing someone ever did for you?
  6. Which were the best years of your life – childhood, youth or whichever age you’re now?
  7. Do you suffer from any kind of phobia?
  8. Can you spend the day without looking at the clock?
  9. Which is the cutest animal that you’ve ever seen for real?
  10. Do wishes come true?
  11. The last but not the least, the classic one: Love is ……

Image Courtesy: here

106 thoughts on “The Infinity Dreams Award!

  1. Hello! I enjoy reading your blog and wanted to nominate you for the Infinity Dreams Award. However, upon closer inspection, I see that you’ve already “won/done” this award. If you want to participate again, please visit my blog at:

    https://luanneoffie.wordpress.com/

    If you wish to pass, I understand and thank you for all your contributions to the blogosphere!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Final Awards! | Follow the Tumble Lees!

  3. Pingback: Infinity Dreams Award | Stories of Sandeept

    1. That was me viewing martial arts films and TV shows and teaching other kids the same things. Went to a Karate school for a few months and taught a bit of Jujutsu/free-style wrestling too.

      Our bunch was good at gymnastics though we had no equipments as it was a small town school. I used to organize fights in school as well as home–lasted till I was 14 years of age 🙂
      Thanks for your interest 🙂
      Anand

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations Anand! Wow such a wonderful reply to the questions! Thank you for nominating me, didn’t think I deserve it but I am happy you included me. 🙂 I am curious who is your bestfriend and the one who loves you wholeheayedly and unconditionally. I guess we will never know lol 😛 Such a romantic take on love!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. I was left in aw after reading this post. Wow…what an interesting and extremely smart individual you are. Breathing exercises for 5 hours…straight? My goodness, are you sure you weren’t asleep? lol jk. Pleasure to meet you!

    Liked by 3 people

  6. Wow Anand! Like everyone else, I’m just speechless. I dunno what it takes to to what you do. 100% attendance in 4 years of engineering! And no phone! My mind still cannot fathom all of that.
    Even though I’m an atheist (been one since I was 13), I have a feeling that we share the same views on life and love in general. You have a beautiful heart man!

    Warm regards,
    Uday

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Last answer blew my mind!!! “cloud pregnant with rain..” beautiful metaphoric thoughts. You’ve expressed love so intensely. And I’m so happy that someone loved you unconditionally. The only one who love me unconditionally are my parents. You’re very lucky. And I love your though process 🙂 God bless you 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Hahahah lol 😀
      I really detest boasting about things. It’s so egotistical. Though I see my past like a dream and don’t have much attachment to any of that. I tried to go more on the academics side for a few reasons today. One of them was to interest academic people 🙂
      Anand 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

          1. Please somebody drum roll please, so that I can SALUTE you! 😛 I was a part of NCC so I can give you a proper salute for your dedicated effort of not using phone 😀 But how is this possible? I am excited to know that how do your friends contact you? 😉

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Actually nobody really contacted me much since 2012. I took renunciation in 2013 as I had ran away from home to Vrindavan. Won’t bore you with details.

              Thanks for the kind words. Nothing special about that. We are all following our destinies.
              Anand ❤

              Liked by 2 people

  8. Wow! Your accomplishments are… wait… I am speechless! Hats off.
    Great response-post to the Award. I totally enjoyed reading it. 🙂

    P.S: Keep making new records and we’ll keep giving your reasons to talk about it through the award nominations. 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  9. Pingback: Infinity Dreams Award |

Would love to hear from you!

