Why Do I Write?

Note: This post is a response to Writing 101 course Day-1 assignment. This course is being offered by the Blogging University for all Word Press bloggers. 

I have always loved to write. It came naturally to me. After higher secondary schools I started scribbling to improve perceptivity. The first law of behavioral psychology states :

You get more of what you reinforce.

If you write down an idea as soon as you get it, you reinforce the behavior of becoming more perceptive and increase your creativity. If you let it go unnoticed, you reinforce the behavior of becoming dull. I kept scribbling in my notebooks which kept growing in bulk as the time passed by. Managing them became an uphill task. I burnt many of them, sold them to peddlers and threw them at unknown places randomly, still, I could not exhaust them fully. They kept haunting me!

Azure

I started frequenting cyberspace in 2007-08 and then it became easier to record and share ideas online without having to manage them much. Later on, it metamorphosed into a Blogger blog and at last into a WordPress blog.

I write to gain clarity of thought process. I also write to share this clarity with others. I want to help others gain clarity and creativity. I want to inspire and motivate others to live a better life and writing is one of the most important ways of doing it. I believe we all make a significant impact on lives of people around us, with our words and actions. Writing to help others is something very soothing and healing for authors as well as readers and it makes world a better place to live.

66 thoughts on “Why Do I Write?

  1. “Writing to help others is something very soothing and healing for authors as well as readers and it makes world a better place to live.”
    Yes! I so agree. The past few years have been tough for me, but I have found it easier to cope since I began my blog at the end of December, thanks to the support of this community. I began blogging without having any idea what it was about – i just wanted to get my words out there to give me the confidence to approach publishers. I still haven’t made the slightest effort to get my work published, but now it doesn’t seem so important.
    I feel valid.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Does ambar mean sky?

      I am so very glad you came to visit.
      Thanks for your kind words 🙂
      I hope you would enjoy interactions further. And no need to compare 🙂 We are all learning 🙂

      Anand 🙂

      Like

  2. Fun Simplicity

    Hi Anand, glad to see you again in WP’s course. You are like the adviser in Bloggin U. 😄Thanks for sharing. You are my inspiration. I wish I could write as well as you one day. Do drop by when you are free and correct me if there’s any mistake. Thanks in advance.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Dear friend,
      Thanks for your kind words.
      Though, I am more like a cheering friend than an advisor. You are very kind. 🙂

      Are you familiar with Alumni forum?
      If not, I can add you there, so you can keep interacting with many bloggers when you are free.
      I would certainly visit your blog very soon. Thanks alot.
      Have a wonderful week ahead 🙂
      Anand

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Why Do I Write? | Blogging 101: Alumni

Would love to hear from you!

