Copyright? No copyright!

Hello Everyone,

My own writings are free for public use in any way you deem fit. I use proper attribution to quotations and other media wherever due from other artists and authors, so please be careful to give proper attribution to them when you reuse material on this blog. As far as my original writings are considered you are free to use them, reproduce, interpret, misinterpret, distort, claim authorship and do whatever you want to, without permission of anybody. I don’t care. This post is inspired by UG Krishnamurti’s quote below. The post title is inspired by my friend The Anonymous Talker’s post.

Have a nice day!

Copyright Notice

My teaching, if that is the word you want to use, has no copyright. You are free to reproduce, distribute, interpret, misinterpret, distort, garble, do what you like, even claimΒ  authorship, without my consent or the permission of Β  anybody.

U.G.

image courtsey

27 thoughts on “Copyright? No copyright!

  1. Pingback: I Still Write Like Cory Doctorow! | blabberwockying!

  2. Pingback: I Write Like Cory Doctorow! | blabberwockying!

  3. Good morning! I understand your sentiment about copyright, but a blanket go-ahead for anyone to use your words at anytime — while it is a generous and kind sentiment — may be ill-advised and lead down a slippery-slope. Everyone is not kind and considerate like you are, and anyone could use your words for any purpose, good or not so good..

    Look at what happens to politicians–their words are always coming back to haunt them. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for your kind words. πŸ™‚ I really don’t care. πŸ™‚ I am no politician and none of my articles are an attack on someone. Most of them are to educate or encourage discussion. I can’t conceive how others would use them for something bad. Still if it happens I am willing to take that responsibility instead of striving hard to possess them. I wonder how you conceive such ideas. Anyone can use any words you utter in marketplace–how is this different from words you say in market place?

      Like

      1. I didn’t mean to offend you, if so I apologize. Sometimes I feel that I need to make a comment, or maybe just voice an opinion which could whisper a bit of good advice into someone’s ear… it can’t hurt, and one never knows when a word-to-the-wise will come in handy. I am old, have been around a long time, and maybe I should mind my own business–ha ha, what a concept.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. No you didn’t offend. You were being caring. Though I would like to know how my writings are any different from my speech at a public places–both of them have potential to be interpreted in wrong ways. Let other people care about that and let’s keep doing our best to help others and encourage discussion, learning and education.

          Please keep sharing your views as without knowing honestly about them there is no point of discussion. It seems good when we receive support and encouragement but honest views are indispensable to foster true learning and growth πŸ™‚

          Sincerely,
          Anand πŸ™‚

          Like

          1. I would far rather give unsolicited advice and have someone object…than to keep still and have them say “why didn’t a friend tell me?”

            I even have a personal file in my brain entitled: “Dumb Things People Have Told Me…Keep Just In Case.”

            thanks Anand…maybe I will post on this topic

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Thanks for the advice and please never hesitate to give it to me. Though I may follow up with a question or two to understand it I always welcome it. πŸ™‚ Yes you can write a post, a good idea πŸ™‚

              Like

  4. I feel the same way! But I’m not trying to make money. For authors who are writing books, or photographers who do it for a living, I understand.
    To me, it’ll be a compliment if someone wanted something I wrote or a pic I took! Lol

    Liked by 1 person

Would love to hear from you!

