The Liebster Award: Nominations Round Three!

I am humbled, honored and feel indebted for the recognition and encouragement given to me by my fellow bloggers. Nicola Auckland of Sometimes Stellar Storyteller  has kindly nominated me for Liebster Award. I thank her from the core of my heart. I recommend all of the readers to visit her beautiful blog, read her stories and participate in her 6 Words Story Weekly Event. 

I request my nominees to take an MBTI quiz online, obviously if they feel inclined to do so. Jung Typology is a simple quiz with 64 multiple option questions which hardly takes 5 minutes of your time. If you accept the award and nominate others you can tell us about your personality type or keep it to yourself.

Rules

  • Once you are nominated, make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.
  • Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post too.
  • Nominate 5 -10 other bloggers who you feel are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can also nominate the person who nominated you.
  • Ensure all of these bloggers have less than 200 followers.
  • Lastly, COPY these rules in the post.

swan-454403_640

Here are my answers to Nicola’s questions:

What was the most inspiring book you read?

Tao Te Ching.

What song gets you “pumped”?

Too many to mention here. I am a music buff. Mostly romantic and sufi songs which move my heart, from films and albums.

How have you created meaning in your life?

By accepting it totally. I am in touch with life and hear its voice and do what it tells me to do. I feel like a child and enjoy delving deeper and deeper into the unfathomable mystery! I live fully in the moment and feel grateful to life and people around me. I feel loved.

What are you working on at the moment?

Answering your questions.

Any other interests besides writing/ blogging?

Meditation, Astrology, Philosophy, Tarot, Graphology, Movies, Psychology, Dreams and Mysticism.

57 - 1

What is you favourite time of the year?

Autumn and Winter. It’s mostly hot here in India. These seasons have almost no mosquitos, no insects, a lot of natural beauty and silence.

What do you enjoy most about blogging?

Getting to know many people. Listening to their life stories. Helping them and getting helped by sharing and interaction. I feel people. It might seem otherwise, but the fact is, many people express themselves more fully through their blogs than they do in their so-called real life. As I get to know about most intimate feelings of my friends I feel they get healed along. I also get healed on the way.

Do you believe in love at first sight?

I am afraid this question would need elaboration. Those who are busy, please skip. I believe in love. I breathe, eat, drink, talk and walk in love. I am love. You are also love, you might not be aware of it. Romantic love is a tiny fraction of infinite universal love, nevertheless a most significant one. Romance opens your heart. When you stop thinking just about your tiny ego and life which revolves around it, you feel expansion of heart. An energy moves from your heart to the beloved and this makes you a better person.

Without love and friendship we contract. No matter how great a genius you think you are, you would feel contracted, you would suffer from paranoia and self-doubt unless you love someone and care about them. Romantic love flowers you and opens the doors to divine love.

Are you multilingual or know parts of a few others?

No. Just learning English.

If you had live this life again on repeat, would you?

Would love to. It’s a blessing and joy. Eternal recurrence!I am glad I was born. I am glad I am speaking to you. I am glad I am the way I am. I am glad life is beautiful and I am thankful for everything. Blessings!

Who was your first follower on WordPress?

Myself.

My Nominees Are…

20 Day World

honestme363

Shinepositivepower

Love At The Speed of Light

Garth Meaney Author

Francesca Bergamasco

Wannatalkavenscent

On Rving Time

Koko Boocro

Congratulations to all nominees. Spread the love!

35 thoughts on “The Liebster Award: Nominations Round Three!

  1. Pingback: Thank you. | wannatalkavenscent

    1. Welcome my friend! I kept it MBTI for saving time for others. If you have time to answer questions or are interested in doing so I can give you a specific set of questions too. Have a wonderful time!

      Anand 🙂

      Like

  2. Francesca Smith

    I thought these questions seemed familiar, as they are the ones I asked Nicola and my nominees for the Liebster Award. Great answers, and the MBTI is an interesting concept.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes France, those questions have been circulated since you released them on air; glad you liked my answers too. Yes I introduced MBTI as it saves time and gives a lot of interesting information about people. 🙂 🙂

      Like

      1. Francesca Smith

        Though I am sceptical when I comes to personality typing, as I do not believe an individual can belong to a particular area – of course however, after researching MBTI, there were multiple notes which stated how although one may be typed as …, this does not necessarily mean one has to be that type by the book – it is nevertheless fascinating reading. Also, that is the first time anyone has called me France, so I can add that to my list of alliterative names!

        Liked by 2 people

        1. Hahahaha 😀 I was slightly reprehensive about calling you France. Though it sounds beautiful to me and it’s easier too. I thought somebody must have called you that before! Strange.

          Yes, I understand and didn’t go into depth. I used to get INTJ during college, INFJ during work and now after retirement I am ENFJ, quickly galloping towards ENFP. Yes it’s not rigid, neither are our brains/intelligence, as you might already be aware of recent developments in brain plasticity. 🙂
          Anand 🙂

          Like

          1. Francesca Smith

            INTJ to ENFJ/P? Now that is a contrast and a half. The human mind is full of wonder. All we are, emotion, thoughts, and memories, merely chemical reactions coming from the brain.

            Liked by 1 person

Would love to hear from you!

