The Liebster Award: Nominations Round Two!

I am humbled, honored and feel indebted for the recognition and encouragement given to me by my fellow bloggers. The course 101 in blogging university has been an amazing experience for me. I have not just learned a few nuances of blogging but also made some very good friends. Blogosphere has given me a lot and I intend to work as much as possible to give back whatever little is possible.

This post is intended to acknowledge the respect Sarah of Blogging It Like A Goddess has shown to me. Sarah is a wonderful blogger with a great sense of humor. She writes mostly about Greek mythology characters and especially about goddesses. Please visit her blog and read her stories and you may fall into a laughing fit and later thank me for it!

In this post I am going to use a new format to save time for others. The rules are same but the quiz is simplified. I am going to request my nominees to take an MBTI quiz online, obviously if they feel inclined to do so. Jung Typology is a simple quiz with 64 multiple choice questions which hardly takes 5 minutes of your time. If you accept the award and nominate others you can tell us about your personality type or keep it to yourself.

Rules

  • Once you are nominated, make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.
  • Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post too.
  • Nominate 5 -10 other bloggers who you feel are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can also nominate the person who nominated you.
  • Ensure all of these bloggers have less than 200 followers.
  • Lastly, COPY these rules in the post.

Here are my answers to Sarah’s questions:

1. Where do you like to write?

I regularly write in my notebooks and blog in my personal room while listening to some soft music.

2. What are you most passionate about (expect writing)?

Being dispassionate!

3. Who is your inspiration and why?

There are many. Many great people have touched my life and transformed it. Gandhi, Buddha, Jesus, Krishna, Chaitanya, Ramananda, Kabir, Nanak, Raman, Nisargadatta are just to name a few.

4. Have you another job if so what do you do ?

No, I don’t.

5. If you were prime minister what would you do first?

Commit suicide? Hahaha, I would do what needs to be done and that I would know in that moment as every situation in life needs a unique response.

6. If you could choose to be a mythical character what would you be and why?

You didn’t mean Greek mythology?( In fact you did!) I would like to be Krishna. Because he’s full of love and beatitude. He’s enlightened and abides in himself while acting on the grand stage of world.

7. What is your goal for the next 3 years?

Honestly I don’t plan, leave alone planning that ahead. I have a moment to moment existence.

8. Who is your biggest crush?

Life!

9. Do your prefer brown or red sauce?

None of them.

10. Have you got a good party trick? If so what is it ?

Take a genuine interest in others. Listen attentively. You are not listening anybody else but yourself. Life is listening to life.

11. Finally can you lick your ear?

No, can you?

My Nominees Are…

Anand’s Caricatures And Parodies

Arts, Crafts, Foods And Things

Being Zingy

Kristina Van Hoose

Arpita’s Travelogue

48 thoughts on “The Liebster Award: Nominations Round Two!

    1. Thanks Sarah. You are always awesome with your stories. You have a great talent. I have shared this story on Twitter, Facebook and Google Plus and I hope many readers would enjoy reading them. Thanks 🙂 Anand

      Like

  1. Hahaha! Loved your answers! Specially the crush one!
    I humbly accept the nomination I would love to do that quiz. I had actually taken it once when I was a teenager. Back then, I got ENTP. I wonder if my result will change now.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Liebster Awards – going around again! | Arts, Crafts, Food and Things

  3. That is one of the best versions of the MBTI I have seen for free. 16personalities.com also has a wonderful one. I have been interested in the Myers Briggs for years. All of my family and most of my good friends know what types they are. I am an ENFP. What are you Anand?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes Joy.
      I found this one interesting and thought someone would ask me finally 😛
      I’ve also been very interested in it. I would check that site. Thanks for letting me know.
      Mine is an interesting case. I was INTJ. In last three years I started getting INFJ. Now I am ENFJ. My extraversion and judging are very slight and I am gradually moving towards perceiving.
      Thanks for asking. Have a great week ahead 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. very interesting! You know, I have an entire shelf of my book storage dedicated to MBTI and related psychological studies. This is one of my great passions. They say as one matures, the preferences become more balanced. Your changes sound like they are caused by this process. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Yes, glad to know that, I would be interested to discuss more with you. I am getting more and more reasons to talk to you now lol 🙂

          Yes there has been a transformation in last 3 years. It has been happening since 2002 but became very intense 3 years ago. Now it’s balanced still in process.

          Anand 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          1. It is just those little things that arise from a post like that. I don’t believe I have ever asked anyone about their planning abilities, most people have a general idea, my response has always been “I don’t know” 😉 Thank you for putting it into words for me.

            Liked by 1 person

                1. Hahaha, I would do nominations next week so you have enough time. Though I am using MBTI now, like in this post I can resort to a detailed course just for you because you’re so interested in these things 🙂

                  Liked by 1 person

      1. Hm, it is not that i like Krishna, i know a little bit about. My religion is catholic and i know more about Jesus, i pray to Him, etc. Still, it is not forbbiden to read about the others.

        Liked by 1 person

            1. Yes it certainly is. Unconditional love is perfume of God and a portal to eternity. Your love–the tingling sensation in your heart might start as a deep feeling for your husband, son, father or friend–it shouldn’t stop there. As your heart keeps expanding it covers everyone and everything in it. The deep love hugs all animals, humans and existence and merges into the bliss and bliss merges into the void.

              Liked by 1 person

              1. I believe that love should begin inside human being (it is the most wonderful gift that God gave us apart life) and spread around. And at first it should be without any concrete subject. While I can’t love all humanity and my living place Earth, I can’t be a good partner or a good parent. When people love everything and everyone, they do a lot of love inspired work. Oh, I could talk about it all day long 😀 love God and love themes 🙂

                Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad you liked it Mrs. Rains 🙂 It’s a lot easier and tells a lot about the person if they share with us. Though honestly it’s a lot more interesting to read about their life–time constraint has forced me to do this 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

Would love to hear from you!

