A Complete Introvert Is An Extrovert!

An introverted personality has all its energy turned inward–minutely examining every thought, feeling and observation. Such a personality might become very perceptive and full of self-doubt at the same time. Introverts are very likely to be paranoid–because they’re working against the natural forces which make them want to engage fully with people–the meme of socialization is hard to resist. Some people are born introverts–wired that way and others become so because of various pressures.

Extroverts have all their energy turned outward–they have energetic presence and easy-going personalities which make others feel good in their presence. They might be very actively social, friendly and energetic without having a good knowledge about themselves. They might not be aware of true nature of things and their own peculiarities because of lack of observation. Most people are born extroverts.

Geese

A truly introverted person is one who examines his every feeling and thought carefully and gradually becomes a detached observer of them. Such a person might suffer from hypersensitivity initially because without being very sensitive it’s not possible to observe behavior of any system. If he survives self-doubt, paranoia and hoard of mental diseases he might come in contact with a source of wisdom and in turn might get connected with the source of all life. Then there is no more a division in the personality; no disorder, no paranoia–he is a whole, in his anger, joy, shame and triumph–he’s neither an introvert nor an extrovert anymore. Such a person can connect with hearts of others without losing touch with his inner self. He would appear like an extrovert now.

A truly extroverted person is one who can connect with others very easily–he can serve others unconditionally and loves people for what they are. He could be a wonderful friend and a trustworthy source of inspiration. Because of his unconditional service and devotion, a strange thing happens–without him being aware of it, his heart becomes cleansed of all impurities and he becomes connected with his true heart of hearts which is not different from the hearts of everyone else as we are all connected to the same source. Such a person has complete knowledge of Self and might appear like an introvert. Thus we see these divisions in personality exist only when there is duality and lack of acceptance of what truly is–an introvert has to completely accept himself and an extrovert has to completely accept the world. And they come to know that these are one and the same.

29 thoughts on “A Complete Introvert Is An Extrovert!

  1. I definitely agree that there is a mix of personality in all of us. In order to live harmoniously with anyone (different cultures, bacgrounds, personalities, behavior) we should try to look inside and outside of ourself. Many people believe I am an extrovert since I love sharing and talking to people but I see myself as an introvert because I also love thinking and pondering on things and having a time alone. However, I’ve learned that I’m in between because I want to be alone sometimes but I also want to connect with people at other times. Thank you for adding light to these old time mystery! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for your kind words my friend. Today I have had a great discussion with you which I shall remember in days to come. I feel ambivert are best suited for life–though all paths lead towards the perfection–harmony, beauty, bliss and peace.

      Best Wishes,
      Anand

      Like

      1. Thank you too! Because of seing your post in WordPress 101 Uand adding me I am able to join a wonderful community and share my thoughts. I’ll try to read your other posts and the posts of other members as well. I can’t wait to see all of them if only I have all the time in the world 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Isn’t it Blogging101: Alumni? I have visited the community, Anand. Thank you for your concern. It’s just that my time has been divided and I have not got time to introduce myself there. I will do it as soon as I have more free time.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Very interesting. I took the Myers Briggs test for work as well as other personality tests so I have some knowledge about this topic. I have never seen this as a new way of looking…..you see, my husband is an extreme introvert. I always knew he was an introvert. That was one trait that attracted me to him. But to announce to me the other day, after being married 40 years, he’s extreme? And how no one else seems to know he’s one. He majored in psychology….your post explains a lot to me.
    I’m an expressive introvert. Most people say I’m an extravert.
    Our basic understanding was how we need to re-charge our batteries. My husband and I both crave quiet times. But he rarely needs social activities whereas I do!
    Hummmm, I’m sensing a post about this now! Good one!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for your kind feedback Debbie. I am addressing the flowering of consciousness with conventional jargon here. Dualities and preferences remain as long as we are not completely and continuously connected to the source of all life and love.

      When we get connected to it–introverts become extroverts and extroverts become introverts–it’s not that they start behaving like those polar opposites–they have qualities of both within them all the times after flowering–that’s being a complete human being–full of love and life.

      I am glad you dropped this comment Debbie–it’s very interesting to learn about your family. Your husband told you now that he’s an introvert? Hahaha–that’s too much 😀 😀 though you can sense introverts and extroverts within a few hours if you stay with him ( I feel so).

      Thanks Debbie.
      Have a wonderful weekend.
      Anand 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for your kind words and feedback Adrienne. 🙂 No I used images from royalty free sites which don’t need any attribution as I don’t do any photography. Glad to know about you. I see you have changed your profile picture. Looking good 🙂 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. “Such a person has complete knowledge of Self and might appear like an introvert.” so very true, my friend. I was just talking to my mom the other day about the fact that, even as a very extroverted person I often behave as an introvert at the times of most contentment.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Pingback: #feedback Hello Friends, Please give… | Blogging 101: Alumni

Would love to hear from you!

