Hello Everyone! I am looking forward to hear from you!

Namaste!

I have been blogging since 2011. I used Google’s Blogger platform until one of my friends suggested that he had difficulty accessing posts. He recommended me to migrate to a better platform. That is when I decided to switch to WordPress. I find that this is a much better platform.

I write mostly about spiritual topics to share and learn about life with everyone. I also love movies and write very brief reviews every time I find a good one to share it with everyone because sharing is joy, friendship and love! I have been exploring Vedic Astrology for about a decade now–so I share my ideas and observations on Astrology time to time. Some posts don’t belong to any category strictly–yes, this is a personal blog but it mostly contains useful ideas and observations, at least in my humble opinion. I used to scribble a lot in my college days, in order to improve my intelligence and creativity. Later on, I internalized this habit of scribbling upto the extent that it became an integral part of my life. When I started frequenting cyberspace on a regular basis in 2008, I started keeping an online account of my observations because it was easier and more rewarding as voluminous notebooks filled with my observations were both illigible and useless for others. I had to burn many of my notebooks to get rid of them as it was becoming a huge task to manage them and carry them with me wherever I went.

It’s true that it all started just with scribbling, compulsive uninhibited scribbling to reinforce creativity and original thinking. But one of the most crucial ingredients which enhances the learning for any individual was missing from the picture. It was the Feedback. We all learn from feedback and grow if we keep receiving appropriate timely feedback. Systems which don’t receive timely appropriate feedback die very soon. Therefore, I started blogging and it did increase feedback but only wee-bit. Why I didn’t start getting a lot of feedback for my ideas? Perhaps, because I could not get many readers interested in my blog. The ideas which I presented before my readers were not interesting enough to make them give their sincere feedback on them. I did get a few page-views on my blog but comments were very rare.

I live in India. I received a bachelor of engineering in Electronics in 2008 and worked as a programmer for about 3 years. I took voluntary retirement from professional scene when I was 27 years old because I wanted to devote my life for spirituality and service. I took renunciation in a spiritual ceremony in 2013. I am happy about life and grateful to the existence because I have become happier day by day in my life.

image courtesy: here

74 thoughts on “Hello Everyone! I am looking forward to hear from you!

  1. Pingback: The Blogger Recognition Award Round Seven! | blabberwockying!

  2. Pingback: The Blogger Recognition Award Round Six! | blabberwockying!

  3. Pingback: The Blogger Recognition Award Round Five! | blabberwockying!

  4. Pingback: The Blogger Recognition Award Round Four! | blabberwockying!

  5. Pingback: The Blogger Recognition Award Round 3 | blabberwockying!

  6. Hallo 🙂 when I checked my mail there was a link to this post. Thank you 😀

    I was surprised to find I hadn’t already left a comment here, so leaving one now 🙂 Back with you another time soon 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: Blogger Recognition Award! | blabberwockying!

  8. Pingback: Brotherhood of The World Award | blabberwockying!

  9. I really like your blog and the way that you think … the saying about seeing the world in the tiniest of moments is so real to me .. I love it. My first moments of feeling like this was after having cancer in 1988 …. then having it again 4 years ago…… I had always been a deep thinker but had let life get in the way as it does…. now I go out with my camera and take the greatest of joys in the smallest moments
    Lovely to read your thoughts … Adrienne

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Namaste, Anand!

    Your writing is so eloquent and you are very personable. It was very nice to read your post, as always! As I was reading, I noticed we have many similarities about a love for life, and appreciation for what we have and for those in it. 🙂 You painted a beautiful portrait about your past and who you have come to be. I am excited to see where this blogging journey takes you and am very thankful for the community you created in Blogging 101. Furthermore, you should be incredibly proud of yourself and your accomplishments thus far in your life. 😀 Truly inspiring!

    – Your friend,
    Pink (I hope it was alright that I said ‘your friend’) 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yes dear, you are my friend 🙂
      I am glad you consider me your friend.
      Thank you so much for your kind words again 🙂 Yes we indeed have many similarities that’s why I feel so good by reading your writings which are so inspiring and motivating. Yes, it’s indeed a great thing to be in acceptance of life and to be grateful for what we have. I feel your kind words have made me feel even more better about myself now 🙂

      I feel this blogging community is amazing and I have enjoyed participating in interactions with beautiful people like yourself immensely 🙂

      I truly have no accomplishments as I am most ordinary of individuals of a humble background. 🙂
      It’s a great honor that you consider it inspiring, though the reality is that I am getting very inspired and motivated by the writings of wonderful friends like yourself in this community. 🙂
      Thanks dear Pink 🙂

      Have a wonderful Friday noon 🙂 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That is nice to know, we are on the same page. 🙂 There are highs and lows to every day. When people interact with you, I am sure it is one of the highlights of their day; I know it is for me!

        You are more than welcome for the kind words, merely speaking the truth, that is all. Thank you so much for your compliments (always making me *blush*)! haha

        Beauty is reflected from within. Some people have truly beautiful souls, and you, Anand, are one of them. 🙂 A ‘heart of gold’ as my Mom would say.

        Whomever raised you did an exceptional job. 😀 They definitely deserve a *pat on the back*!

        Anand, you inspire and motivate the entire blogging community. 🙂 Alright, I am going to leave your blog now and not bother you with comments anymore (at least for today)! 😛

        I feel so honored to be able to converse with you on a daily basis, even if it is only through the blogosphere! 🙂

        Have a great weekend!!
        – Pink 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

        1. Hello Pink 🙂

          I am running short of superlatives to appreciate you as I am blushing reading your comments. 🙂
          You yourself are such a beautiful soul, you make many people feel good with your speech and writing and I feel your friends feel “alive” by your sweet presence. 🙂 If I have a heart of gold–you have a heart of diamond(maybe platinums? 😛 ) 🙂 🙂

          Hahahaha 😀 Thank you so very much for your kind words of encouragement and appreciation dear Pink 🙂

          I also feel very elated by communicating with you and by reading your beautiful posts.
          This comment of yours totally made my day and even the weekend 🙂

          Thank you so much 🙂

          Hugs 🙂
          Anand

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Good Morning, Anand! 🙂

            This post just made me 😀 I love giving you comments about your posts and receiving them from you! It makes my day, it really does. ❤ I missed communicating with the community this weekend!

            I hope you enjoyed your music! 🙂 Thank you so much for being you 🙂

            Sending hugs back to you through cyberspace. 🙂 haha

            – Pink

            Liked by 1 person

                1. We are soon going to start a new blog which would host discussions like these all the times for all the bloggers who met here and probably, many more in future. I would love you to be there. Please join us 🙂
                  –Anand

                  Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks amanpan 🙂
      If I am not wrong “wordscoffeeandlacedresses” was nominated by you for awards? I thank you for that for she is a wonderful blogger. I also thank you for visiting this blog and look forward to visit yours soon. Thank you 🙂

      Anand

      Liked by 1 person

  11. I am also on a spiritual path which has been a very curvy windy one, full of adventure, but wouldn’t have it any other way…I love your dedication to blog101, you are so helpful and pleasant about it, some are very harsh with there comments…but you are always soft and helpful…have fun

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks for your kind words 🙂 I am glad to meet a fellow traveller on the path 🙂 I feel spirituality is also about being kind and humble to everyone who meet. Please overlook the rude behavior you had to face. There are many many beautiful souls here. They have been helping all of us generously. It’s a wonderful community to share and find love and friendship 🙂 🙂 🙂 Sincerely, Anand 🙂

      Like

      1. I’ve been writing with a typewriter in early 1960s. I’ve been published in many publications, often times for money. But I would not be a good reporter, because I don’t do well with subjects that don’t interest me. Blogging has become a hobby that I enjoy to the fullest.

        Liked by 2 people

        1. It’s so nice to interact with veterans Scott 🙂 I have met some really beautiful people like you in last week. 🙂 This community is something 🙂 I look forward to our interactions 🙂 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  12. You are so right about the feedback! I’m a writing teacher, and I found that while I still wrote some for pleasure my writing was becoming stale. When I started blogging, I felt reinvigorated, and it’s all about the feedback process. I can’t believe I didn’t realize that I was missing that myself. I stress it to my students…oh, well, doctors make the worst patients, and teachers may make the worst students. I absolutely love your blog title and tag! They are perfect and fit the site well. The theme you’ve chosen is also just right. I never could make a more visual theme work for me, but you’ve done wonders!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yes your analogy of doctors is so on the spot 🙂 I am blushing but I feel your blog is way better than mine. I really do. I am learning so many things day by day and I feel so many of us are learning. I would recommend you to visit Win Wenger’s website. His website has many tools and techniques for teachers. Project Renaissance is a non-profit organization. 🙂 Anand

      Like

  13. I really liked learning more about you! For me the post itself can lose context if I don’t understand a bit about the person behind writing it, so thank you for sharing. I too made the transition from Blogger to WordPress, although I did it after a few months not a few years. It was really annoying for me at the time because my posts did not transfer over properly so I had to re-do all of them and backdate them. Hopefully you didn’t have trouble like I did… I could only imagine the headache of having to edit 4 years worth of posts!

    I can’t wait to see where this blogging course takes you, and I’m excited to follow along as you continue to build your blog. I hope that I can help give you the feedback you have been looking for 🙂

    ❤ and harp strings,
    Kate

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Your precious feedback is much appreciated dear kate and I look forward to keep interacting with you on a regular basis. Luckily my migration was easy–but I feel it was late 🙂 Better late than never 🙂 Thanks for your visit to my blog and beautiful comments 🙂

      Like

  14. Its always sheer pleasure to read articles on your blog, they not only provide details of matter which you pursue through your thoughts but also bring some logical conclusion, that’s what I like most about your blog. Personally I have known you for sometime but whats fascinating about you is your scribbling turned blogging really touches epitome of conscience which one can posses at times. I know there is no end to this and the path which you have chosen is endless. I wish you smooth yet thoughtful path ahead.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. That’s very kind of you Umesh. I would like to check your blog too. Your comment and feedback is precious to me. I look forward to read posts from you. Much appreciated 🙂

      Like

  15. I really like your interest about spirituality and astrology! I look forward to learning more about Vedic Astrology and your journey! I can relate to scribbles in journals because it is the only place where I can jot down my thoughts when I am not near a computer and it’s also quite soothing to write from time to time.

    As for feedback, I too, have that dilemma about feedback. I have a feeling that since its WordPress and when we all get to the point of popularity, it will start flowing. Constructive feedback is what I am looking for and think that it is a commitment to provide feedback.

    I am in school, so I would be happy to give you some feedback 🙂 What kind of feedback are you looking for? I am still trying to improve my writing skills but I will look for grammar and content and sometimes structure.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. You are very kind my friend 🙂 I feel we have many similarities. Positive feedback keeps you moving. It keeps you motivated. Constructive feedback keeps you improve your thought process and craft. What I mean by feedback was a general thing–like if you know that there’s some errors in your thought process–that they’re impractical or don’t work–you might like to review them–it makes you dig deeper. A single mind is never great at learning and when there are many minds working together it creates a great harmony. I would be grateful to you for your feedback. I would visit your blog too. Please keep giving me your feedback on content, structure, grammar and everything else. Thank you and have a great day with interaction and assignments today 🙂

      Like

  16. You seem like a very interesting individual, I look forward to reading more of your take on life! I must admit I’m not a hugely spiritual person myself. I used to be a Christian, but now I just use my time to appreciate the universe in all it’s beauty instead of a God or spiritual force. I do think it’s really cool how we’re all sort of connected to each other (your veins can look like leaves and you can find galaxies in the patterns on shells). I can’t really explain it, but it’s pretty cool.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. William Blake expressed it very well:

      “To see a World in a Grain of Sand
      And a Heaven in a Wild Flower,
      Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand
      And Eternity in an hour.”

      I became an atheist when I was a teenager. It was mostly because of shallow religious dogma I witnessed all around me. Never for a moment though I lost my appreciation for beauty and quest for peace and bliss. Eventually I started to find what I had lost. I concur with you that quintessence is beauty, harmony, peace and bliss. I have awe and wonder of a newborn now 🙂 It’s nice interacting with you and I look forward to keep doing it 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I know what you mean about seeing the worlds through a newborn’s eyes. We studied T S Eliot last year and he has a poem called ‘animula’ where he talks about the journey of the soul. I endeavour to keep my soul as light and awe-inspired as a new born’s.

        Liked by 1 person

  17. wordscoffeeandlacedresses

    I enjoyed reading your post; I feel like I can relate to it. I agree with a previous commenter that your words just… flow 🙂 (Also, I too am an Indian!)

    Like

      1. wordscoffeeandlacedresses

        Gosh, I forgot posting this! I suppose that’s what happens when my comments are marked spam, haha. At least you finally received it 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Yes, I also feel it’s a great loss for someone as kind as you and for the one who is at the receiving end of this. 🙂 The uninhibited flow of feedback helps all of us improve. We feel encouraged, supported and loved and we become more productive 🙂 I feel the last week has been a testimony to this, not just me –so many of us have felt better, written better, written more and got more connected which is something of a great achievement for blogging university and all of us 🙂 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  18. Good morning, Anand! I am looking forward to reading more of your blog. I appreciate the combined interest of spirituality and story–that’s the core, I think. And I love the line where you write that ‘it all started with scribbling’–I hope that’s something they can see good reason to etch on my gravestone!

    Pam

    Liked by 1 person

  19. What an interesting post, I have to admit I did cringe at the thought of burning your notebooks, it seems like a deletion of self in some way.

    You have made some brave spiritual choices and if your are happier as a result then I can see how they were right for you.

    I look forward to following your story.

    Nicola

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Indeed burning notebooks is burning a part of your self. It was a cathartic process for me. Those notebooks had emotional outpourings, observations, poetry and other notes. I felt relieved after burning them. Spiritual seeker is always in a process of burning his own self until nothing but divinity remains. I love reading your words. Truly 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  20. fascinating post. i am based in South Africa – so excuse my question if its ignorant…
    but what is “renunciation in a ritualistic manner ”

    i this some type of religious ceremony?

    Like

    1. Yes. In India it has been a tradition for long, especially amongst Hindu sannyasins that whenever a person wants to take renunciation he/she has to take initiation and change his name. There’s some ceremony with Yajna and you serve food to priests, gurus and poor people. Your ties to your birth family are broken thereafter. The entire world is your family. I was born in a Hindu family, though I treat every religion equally and don’t consider myself a Hindu anymore. Thanks for your interest 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Very interesting, Vibrant. I am always in other people’s religions and ways of life. Incidentally, I came to WordPress from Blogger for the same reason. I was fed up with seeing I had comments but couldn’t see them.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Yes that could be frustrating. Besides as I can see now very clearly–it’s a wonderful community out here. It’s something way better than what I had expected it to be 🙂 I look forward to keep hearing from you. Please keep sharing with us your insights and observations. Thanks 🙂

          Like

  21. Thats so sweet of you, i also do have a blogger account, and even though google is making great changes on a monthly basis, wordpress has established its place among hosting websites and blog. i hope wordpress is all you wish for 🙂

    Like

    1. I was just going through your introduction when power cut occurred over here as it started to rain torrentially. It has not rained like this since many months. Anyways, your story is one of the most fascinating ones I have read today–most of us have felt suicidal sometime or the other in our lives–but you not only jumped back out of it but also developed a creative story teller in the process. I have always found such people to have great profundity of thought. I look forward to see more of your stories. Thanks and happy blogging 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Thanks Vibrant. You know I was having this conversation with a friend the other night, about suicidal thoughts and bad news, and I realized how we handle those things shapes us into the person we are. Are we weak? or are we strong?

        Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks for your kind words Srinath! I know many of us feel the same way. Mostly it has to be inside and not outside–life, fate, almighty made me take initiation and sannyasa–though I wanted to do so for a decade but couldn’t until fate allowed it to happen. It’s not something great in itself–what matters is earnestness no matter what our external appearances are. Renunciation is primarily a state of mind. I have worked in Chennai and visited a few beautiful places in Tamilnadu. Thanks for your interest and feedback again.

      Liked by 1 person

Would love to hear from you!

